Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Contact the Faculty of Arts

Dean's Office
NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Dr. Richard McCutcheon Dean AE245 250-828-5170 rmccutcheon@tru.ca
Dr. Elizabeth Reimer Associate Dean - Student Success AE243 250-377-6085 eriemer@tru.ca
Dr. Mark Wallin Associate Dean - Curriculum Development AE241 250-371-5769 mwallin@tru.ca
Penny Snell Academic & Administrative Coordinator AE249 250-828-5203 psnell@tru.ca
Vacant Divisional Assistant AE251 250-828-5200  
Justine Waselick Assistant, Faculty of Arts AE255 250-371-5521 jwaselick@tru.ca
Departments
NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
English and Modern Languages
Dr. George Johnson Chair AE181 250-371-5556 gjohnson@tru.ca 
Geography and Environmental Studies
Dr. Tom Waldichuk Chair AE135 250-371-5718 twaldichuk@tru.ca
Journalism, Communication and New Media
Charles Hays Chair OM1871 250-377-6045 chays@tru.ca 
Philosophy, History and Politics
Dr. Jeff McLaughlin Chair AE335 250-371-5734 jmclaughlin@tru.ca
Psychology
Jacqueline Kampman Chair AE131 250-828-5234 jkampman@tru.ca
Sociology and Anthropology
Dr. Dawn Farough Chair AE393 250-828-5496 dfarough@tru.ca
Visual and Performing Arts
Donald Lawrence Chair OM1553 250-828-5189 dlawrence@tru.ca
Advisors
The Arts advising office is open for drop-ins or appointments.

Susie Reiter: 250-371-5566
Angela Sangha: 250-852-7973
Email: ArtsAdvising@tru.ca

Office: AE257
More info: Advising web page

Reminder: Please include your student ID in your email or voicemail.

Search To Top