Faculty of Arts

Contact the Faculty of Arts

Dean's Office
Name Position Office Phone Email
Dr. Richard McCutcheon Dean AE245 250-828-5170 rmccutcheon@tru.ca
Dr. Elizabeth Reimer Associate Dean - Student Success AE243 250-377-6085 ereimer@tru.ca
Dr. Mark Wallin Associate Dean - Curriculum Development AE241 250-371-5769 mwallin@tru.ca
Penny Snell Academic & Administrative Coordinator AE249 250-828-5203 psnell@tru.ca
Karen Hetherington Administrative Assistant to the Dean AE251 250-828-5200 khetherington@tru.ca
Justine Waselick Assistant, Faculty of Arts AE255 250-371-5521 jwaselick@tru.ca
Kate Hawkins MA Practicum Coordinator AE257 250-828-5445 khawkins@tru.ca
Name Position Office Phone Email
English and Modern Languages
Dr. George Johnson Chair AE181 250-371-5556 gjohnson@tru.ca 
Geography and Environmental Studies
Dr. David Hill Chair AE195 250-828-5099 dhill@tru.ca
Journalism, Communication and New Media
Dr. Shannon Smyrl Chair OM1851 250-852-7299 ssmyrl@tru.ca
Philosophy, History and Politics
Dr. Tina Block Chair AE347 250-828-5329 tblock@tru.ca
Dr. Catherine Ortner Chair AE173 250-828-5497 cortner@tru.ca
Sociology and Anthropology
Dr. Dawn Farough Chair AE393 250-828-5496 dfarough@tru.ca
Visual and Performing Arts
Donald Lawrence Chair OM1553 250-828-5189 dlawrence@tru.ca
The Arts advising office is open for drop-ins or appointments.

Susie Reiter: 250-371-5566
Angela Sangha: 250-852-7973
Email: ArtsAdvising@tru.ca

Office: AE257
More info: Advising web page

Reminder: Please include your student ID in your email or voicemail.