TRU Science

Science Clubs


DepartmentClub NameContact
Biology BUGS (Biology Undergrads Society) bugs.tru@gmail.com
Pres: Jeeva Gill
Faculty Advisor: Nancy Flood
nflood@tru.ca
Chemistry Chemistry and BioChemistry Club (CBC) cbc@mytru.ca
Pres: Lauren Okano
Faculty Advisor: Bruno Cinel
bcinel@tru.ca
Computing Science Computer Science Club contact@trucsclub.ca
Pres: Evan MacKay
Faculty Advisor: Kevin O'Neil
koneil@tru.ca
Natural Resource Sciences Natural Resource Sciences Club Pres:  
Faculty Advisor: John Karakatsoulis
jkarakatsoulis@tru.ca
Physics Phi-Six Club phi.six.tru@gmail.com
Pres: Johnny Gilchrist 
Faculty Advisor: Dan Bissonnette
dbissonnetter@tru.ca
Respiratory Therapy Shinerama Club trushinerama19@gmail.com
Pres: Amrit Samra, Gagan Taggar and Harp Minhas
Faculty Advisor: Heather Noyes
hnoyes@tru.ca
Interdisciplinary  Science and Law Club Follow on Facebook @truscienceandlawclub
truscienceandlaw@gmail.com 
Pres: Natasha Little 
Faculty Advisors: Dipesh Prema dprema@tru.ca
and Ruby Dhand rdhand@tru.ca