a

TRU Science

Contact Us

2020 - 2021 Administration
Dean of Science Dr. Gregory Anderson S210 250-852-7137
ganderson@tru.ca
Associate Dean Dr. Faheem Ahmed S206  250-371-5696 
fahmed@tru.ca
Academic and Administrative Coordinator  Verlinda Wale S208 250-371-5747
vwale@tru.ca  
Assistant to the Dean Jody Peddle S212 jpeddle@tru.ca
Department Chairpersons, Coordinators, Advisors, and Support Staff
Bachelor of Science - 3rd & 4th year Program Advisor Susan Purdy S229 250-828-5166 
bscadvising@tru.ca
Department of Natural Resource Sciences - Chairperson Dr. Tom Pypker S223 250-828-5414
tpypker@tru.ca
Bachelor of Natural Resource Sciences - Program Advisor Dr. John Karakatsoulis S205 250-828-5462
jkarakatsoulis@tru.ca
Natural Resource Sciences - Program Assistant Sherry Bennett S212 250-828-5467
nrsc@tru.ca
Bachelor of Health Science - Program Advisor Dave Sheets S306A 250-828-5465
dhsheets@tru.ca
Department of Respiratory Therapy - Chairperson Mike Lemphers S308 250-828-5262
mlemphers@tru.ca
Respiratory Therapy - Program Assistant Tara Langley S212 250-828-5403
resp@tru.ca
Department of Agricultural Related Sciences and Animal Health Technology - Chairperson Heather Shannon AHT107 250-852-6331
hshannon@tru.ca
Agriculture Related Sciences - Program Assistant Carol Costache AHT104 250-377-6104
ccostache@tru.ca
Department of Biological Sciences - Chairpersons

Dr. Nancy Flood

Dr. Jon Van Hamme

Dr. Matt Reudink

S318

S240

S326

biologychair@tru.ca
Department of Physical Sciences - Chemistry Chairperson Dr. Mark Paetkau S223 250-828-5453
mpaetkau@tru.ca
Department of Physical Sciences - Physics & Geology Chairperson Dr. George Weremczuk    S221 250-828-5448
gweremczuk@tru.ca
Department of Engineering - Engineering Advisor & Accreditation Coordinator Kammi Madsen OM2802 778-471-8698
kmadsen@tru.ca
Department of Engineering - Divisional Secretary Jolie Cho OM2812 250-852-6407
wcho@tru.ca
Department of Computing Science - Chairperson Dr. Mahnhoon Lee S136 250-371-6022
 mlee@tru.ca  
Architectural & Engineering Technology - Coordinators

Dale Parkes

Walter Prescott

TT167

TT171

250-828-5059
dparkes@tru.ca

250-371-5749 wprescott@tru.ca

Department of Mathematics and Statistics - Chairperson Dr. Bruce Crofoot S116 250-371-5563
bcrofoot@tru.ca
Administrative support for the Associate Dean, Computing Science, ARET, Math/Stats & CODS Marcy Desrosiers S212 250-828-5050
mdesrosiers@tru.ca
MSc ENVS - Program Coordinator Dr. Wendy Gardner RC 205 250-371-5570 
wgardner@tru.ca
Instrumentation Technician for Science and Research Dave Pouw S262A 250-852-7272
dpouw@tru.ca
EUReKA! Science Program - Director Carter Recchi S170 250-371-5534
eureka@tru.ca