Membership Roster

University Tenure and Promotion Committee

RepresentativeNameTerm Ending
Provost & Vice-President Academic and Research (or designate) Donna Murnaghan - Interim Provost  On-going
Associate Vice-President, Research & Graduate Studies Will Garrett-Petts - Interim VP Research On-going
One tenured member from each Division / Faculty / School to be elected for a two-year term, half of whom are full professors Cindy Piwowar, Faculty of Education and Social Work October 22, 2023
Jim Gaisford, School of Business & Economics September 13, 2022
Brenda Smith, University Library August 26, 2022
Catherine Ortner, Faculty of Arts September 10, 2023
Musfiq Rahman, Faculty of Science September 13, 2022
Larry Iles, Faculty of Student Development June 30, 2023
Thomas Haag, School of Trades & Technology October 5, 2022
Craig Jones, Faculty of Law November 10, 2022
Lian Dumouchel, Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism August 15, 2022
Renee Anderson, School of Nursing October 1, 2022
Melissa Jakubec, Open Learning Division June 30, 2023
Deans appointed by the Provost & Vice-President Academic (2) Daleen Millard, Faculty of Law October 1, 2023
Douglas Booth, Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism December 31, 2022
TRUFA Observer (non-voting) (1) Tara Lyster Ongoing
Search To Top