Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content
Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Membership Roster

Representative Name Terms ends
Voting members
Chair, Provost and Vice-President Academic Gillian Balfour Ongoing
Chair, Budget Committee of Senate Gillian Balfour Ongoing
Chair, Educational Programs Committee Shannon Smyrl Ongoing
Chair, Research Committee (designate) Diane Janes Ongoing
Chair, Graduate Studies Committee Jillian Harvey Ongoing
Member of Senate (Dean) Richard McCutcheon May 2024
Member of Senate (Dean) Daleen Millard May 2024
Member of Senate (Faculty) Joel Wood November 2025
Member of Senate (Support Staff) Rien Okawa June 2024
Member of Senate (Faculty) Vacant Ongoing
Open Learning Faculty Member  Erin Woodford April 2024
Faculty Member Vacant  
Staff Member  Ashley Cullen June 2024
Undergraduate student representative (TRUSU) Lily Ricle September 2024
Undergraduate student representative (TRUSU) Hassan Ali Syed September 2024
Graduate student representative (TRUSU) Victoria Negedu September 2024
Vice-President Research Shannon Wagner Ongoing
Chair, TRU Senate (Ex-officio) Brett Fairbairn Ongoing
Ex-officio non-voting members
Associate Vice-President, Open Learning  Paul Martin (designate) Ongoing
Vice-President International Baihua Chadwick Ongoing
Associate Vice-President, Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar Michael Bluhm Ongoing
Executive Director, Office of Indigenous Education  Tina Matthew Ongoing
Search To Top