Membership Roster

Educational Programs Committee of Senate (EPC)

CompositionMember NameTerm End-date
Faculty (12) Melissa Jakubec, Department of Instructional Design (EPC Chair)  April 2022 (second term)
  Lyle Hirowatari, School of Trades and Technology (EPC Vice-Chair and Senator) December 2020
  Shannon Smyrl, Faculty of Arts     November 2022
  Sarah Osberg, Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism February 2023
  Jenna Goddard, Faculty of Student Development  October 2020
  Judy Boychuk Duchscher, School of Nursing     January 2021
  John Patterson, Open Learning Division (Senator) April 2020   
  Lisa Lake, School of Business and Economics June 2020
  Vacancy, Faculty of Science  
  Kim Moshenko, Faculty of Education and Social Work October 2022 (second term)
  Kathryn Banks, School of Nursing January 2022
  Robert Chambers, Faculty of Law April 2022
Deans (2) Tom Dickinson, Dean, Faculty of Science June 2020
  Baldev Pooni, Dean, School of Trades and Technology February 2023 (second term)
Staff Member (1) Dawn Lamore, Office of Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar December 2021 (second term)
Undergraduate Students (2) Larissa Costa, Bachelor of Arts, Economics and Polical Science September 2020
  Cole Hickson, Bachelor of Arts September 2020
Academic Advisor (1) Charlene Munro Ongoing
Ex-officio (voting) Chair of Senate/University President Ongoing
Ex-officio (non-voting) or Designate Donna Petri, Associate Vice-President Academic
Paul Martin, Designate for Associate Vice-President, Open Learning 
Yvette Laflamme, Designate for AVP Finance 
Marjorie Budnikas, Designate for AVP Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar
Marion Hannaford, Associate Registrar, Systems and Reporting
ZiPing Feng, Designate for AVP, TRU World & CEO Global Operations
Franklin Sayre, Designate for University Librarian

Please forward any questions regarding this page to

Search To Top