Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content
Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Membership Roster

Research Committee

Composition Members Term Ends
Faculty Members Jillian Harvey, Faculty of Science October 2025
Bala Nikku, Education and Social Work December 2024
Catherine Ortner, Faculty of Arts  December 2026
Diane P. Janes, Student Development (CELT) December 2024
Anila Virani, School of Nursing  December 2026
Joel Wood, SoBE (Senator) December 2024
Melba D'Souza, Nursing (Senator) February 2024
Erin May, Library December 2026
Satwinder Paul, Trades and Technology February 2026
Yong Joo Kang, SoBE December 2026
Vice-President Research Shannon Wagner Ongoing
Staff Rita Leone, IT Services February 2026
Deans Gregory Anderson, Faculty of Science October 2026
Douglas Booth, Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism November 2025
Undergraduate student Paul Richter September 2024
Graduate Student MD Muhtasim Muneem September 2024 
Ex-Officio Non Voting Members Faheem Ahmed – Associate Vice-President Academic (Interim) Ongoing
Matt Milovick – VP Finance Ongoing
Troy Fuller, Director from the Office of Vice-President Research Ongoing
Search To Top