Faculty

Name Position Contact
Anderson, Carolyn Assistant Teaching Professor caanderson@tru.ca
Brown, Alexis Adjunct Faculty albrown@tru.ca
Doan, Laura Associate Professor 250-371-5760
ldoan@tru.ca
Fovet, Frederic Assistant Professor ffovet@tru.ca
Fraser, Christie Assistant Teaching Professor chfraser@tru.ca
Gurney, Pamela Assistant Teaching Professor 250-828-5243
pgurney@tru.ca
Handford, Tory Associate Professor, Graduate Programs in Education Coordinator 250-852-6353
vhandford@tru.ca
Harasymchuk, Brad Assistant Teaching Professor 250-371-5895
bharasymchuk@tru.ca
Hawa, Roula Adjunct Faculty rhawa@tru.ca
Hendra, Karolyn Assistant Teaching Professor 250-852-7227
khendra@tru.ca
Herns-Jensen, Jeneen Research Associate, All My Relations jhernsjensen@tru.ca
Howe, Edward Professor, Chair School of Education 250-371-5526
ehowe@tru.ca
Jobb, Cory Assistant Professor 250-371-5598
cjobb@tru.ca
Johnson, Shelly Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair in Indigenizing Higher Education 250-828-5125
sjohnson@tru.ca
Liu Baergen, Patricia Assistant Professor 250-852-7158 plbaergen@tru.ca
Letterlough, Roxane Assistant Teaching Professor 250-371-5738
rletterlough@tru.ca
Manning-Lewis, Tanya Assistant Teaching Professor 778-471-8699
tmanninglewis@tru.ca
McCormick, Rod Professor, Research Chair, Aboriginal Child and Maternal Health; Director, All My Relations 250-852-7152
rmccormick@tru.ca
Mughal, Aksa Research Associate, Early Childhood Education Peer Mentoring Project amughal@tru.ca
Nazemi, Mahtab Associate Professor 250-371-5736
mnazemi@tru.ca
Piwowar, Cindy Associate Teaching Professor, ECE Program Coordinator 250-371-5666
cpiwowar@tru.ca
Ramirez, Gloria Professor, BEd Coordinator (Elementary) 250-371-5565
gramirez@tru.ca
Rees, Carol Professor Emerita crees@tru.ca
Russett, Amanda BEd Practica Coordinator (Elementary, STEM, BETT) 250-828-5004
arussett@tru.ca
Sharma, Manu Assistant Professor masharma@tru.ca
Soberlak, Peter Assistant Teaching Professor 250-828-5281
psoberlak@tru.ca
Wielgoz, Robert Associate Teaching Professor, B.Ed. Program Coordinator (BETT, STEM) 778-471-8380
rwielgoz@tru.ca
University Instructors
Name Contact
Bigari, James jbigari@tru.ca
Kozoris, Greg gkozoris@tru.ca
Little, Tatiana tlittle@tru.ca
Sullivan, Terry tsullivan@tru.ca
Wienhold Leahy, Bernita bleahy@tru.ca
Sessional Instructors
Name Contact
Balan, Rose rbalan@tru.ca
Bond, Tara tbond@tru.ca
Borthistle, Glenn gborthistle@tru.ca
Brett, Edda ebrett@tru.ca
Bubela, Jenny jbubela@tru.ca
Churchley, John jchurchley@tru.ca
Daniels, Jaymi Jdaniels@tru.ca
Defieux, Blake bdefieux@tru.ca
Dinsdale, Thomas tdinsdale@tru.ca
Dunn, Shannon sdunn@tru.ca
Dye, Beth bdye@tru.ca
Epp, Tracy tepp@tru.ca
Fisher, Danielle dafisher@tru.ca
Francis, Robertson rofrancis@tru.ca
Griffith, Syd sgriffith@tru.ca
Ilic, Martin milic@tru.ca
Jarvis, Debra djarvis@tru.ca
Karpluk, Lindsay lkarpluk@tru.ca
Laidlaw, Daniel dlaidlaw@tru.ca
Larson, Colleen clarson@tru.ca
Leahy, Bernita bleahy@tru.ca
Lidster, Susan slidster@tru.ca
MacDonald, David dmacdonald@tru.ca
Mark, Sue smark@tru.ca
McAndrew, Carol cmcandrew@tru.ca
Miller, Jack jamiller@tru.ca
Morgan, William wmorgan@tru.ca
Palson, Nancy npalson@tru.ca
Popoff, Janna jpopoff@tru.ca
Powrie, Steve spowrie@tru.ca
Rempel, Anthoney arempel@tru.ca
Russett, Amanda arussett@tru.ca
Rustand, Eric erustand@tru.ca
Samra, Piara (Peter) psamra@tru.ca
Schaub, Alfred (Fred) aschaub@tru.ca
Sjokvist, Grady gsjokvist@tru.ca
Stevens, Nan nstevens@tru.ca
Sullivan, Terry tsullivan@tru.ca
Swift, Carrie cswift@tru.ca
Toews, Lorin ltoews@tru.ca
Turner, Darby daturner@tru.ca