Faculty

NamePositionContact
Alger, Connie (on leave) Senior Lecturer 250-377-6087
calger@tru.ca
Churchley, John Principal Lecturer 250-371-5664
jchurchley@tru.ca
Doan, Laura Associate Professor   250-371-5760
ldoan@tru.ca
Handford, Tory Associate Professor, MEd Coordinator 250-852-6353
vhandford@tru.ca
Hendra, Karolyn    Limited Term Lecturer

khendra@tru.ca

Howe, Edward Associate Professor, Chair 250-371-5526
ehowe@tru.ca
Johnson, Shelly Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair in Indigenizing higher education 250-828-5125
sjohnson@tru.ca
Letterlough, Roxane Lecturer 250-371-5738
rletterlough@tru.ca
Lidster, Susan Lecturer 250-828-5243
slidster@tru.ca
McCormick, Rod Professor, Research Chair
(Aboriginal Child and Maternal Health)
250-852-7152
rmccormick@tru.ca
McLean, Barbara Limited Term Lecturer 1-250-371-5598
bmclean@tru.ca
Nazemi, Mahtab Assistant Professor, BEd (Elementary) Coordinator  250-371-5736
mnazemi@tru.ca
Neufeld, Patricia Professor 250-852-7006
pneufeld@tru.ca
Patterson Naepi, Sereana Research Associate 250-371-5703
sepatterson@tru.ca
Piwowar, Cindy Senior Lecturer
ECE Program Coordinator
250-371-5666
cpiwowar@tru.ca
Ramirez, Gloria Associate Professor 250-371-5565
gramirez@tru.ca
Rees, Carol Associate Professor, BEd STEM Coordinator 250-828-5004
crees@tru.ca
Soberlak, Peter Lecturer 250-828-5281
psoberlak@tru.ca
Sorensen, Michele Limited Term Lecturer 250-
msorensen@tru.ca
Stevens, Nan Assistant Professor 250-852-7158
nstevens@tru.ca

Sessional Teaching

Listed below are those currently providing sessional teaching in our department.

NamePositionContact
Atkinson, Teresa BEd Sessional Lecturer tatkinson@tru.ca
Balan, Rose Marie BEd Faculty Mentor rbalan@tru.ca
Bigari, James MEd Sessional Lecturer jbigari@tru.ca
Brett, Edda BEd Faculty Mentor ebrett@tru.ca
Brett, Victor BEd Faculty Mentor vbrett@tru.ca
Cope Watson, Georgann MEd Sessional Lecturer gcopewatson@tru.ca
Critchley, Elizabeth BEd Faculty Mentor ecritchley@tru.ca
Dunn, Shannon BEd Sessional Lecturer sdunn@tru.ca
Eadie, Nicolette BEd Faculty Mentor neadie@tru.ca
Gale, Nancy ECE Sessional Lecturer ngale@tru.ca
Garfield, Tanya ECE Sessional Lecturer tgarfield@tru.ca
Grismer, Heather    ECE Sessional Lecturer hgrismer@tru.ca
Gurney, Pamela MEd Sessional Lecturer pgurney@tru.ca
Hilderbrandt, Janet BEd Sessional Lecturer jhildebrandt@tru.ca
Jang, Lance BEd Faculty Mentor ljang@tru.ca
John, Leslie Bucky FNLG Sessional Lecturer ljohn@tru.ca
Johnson, Shirlee BEd Faculty Mentor shjohnson@tru.ca
Jules, Mona FNLG Sessional Lecturer mjules@tru.ca
Kozoris, Greg PhEd Sessional Lecturer gkozoris@tru.ca
Larson, Colleen BEd Faculty Mentor clarson@tru.ca
Little, Tatiana PhEd Sessional Lecturer tlittle@tru.ca
Latremouille, Jodi MEd Sessional Lecturer jlatremouille@tru.ca
Leahy, Bernita MEd Sessional Lecturer bleahy@tru.ca
Mason, Alanna BEd Sessional Lecturer amason@tru.ca
McMahon, Ciarian PhEd Sessional Lecturer cmcmahon@tru.ca
Miller, Jack BEd Faculty Mentor jamiller@tru.ca
Pearce, Greg MEd Sessional Lecturer gpearce@tru.ca
Powrie, Steve BEd Sessional Lecturer spowrie@tru.ca
Rollheiser, Kathy BEd Sessional Lecturer krollheiser@tru.ca
Ruberg, Beverly BEd Faculty Mentor bruberg@tru.ca
Sitka-Sage, Michael BEd Sessional Lecturer msitkasage@tru.ca
Sullivan, Terry MEd Sessional Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty tsullivan@tru.ca
Wintrup, Glen ECE Sessional Lecturer gwintrup@tru.ca