Key Dates

Significant dates for Student Awards & Financial Aid — applicants and recipients

DateDescription
2020
Sep 4 Fri Due date for fall semester tuition and fee payment
Sep 9 Wed Start of Fall semester classes
Sep 18 Fri Deadline for the TRU Online Awards Application. The application must be submitted online by midnight on the 3rd Friday of September.
Sep 22 Tue End of course change period (add/drop/audit, late registration). End of 100% refund period (minus tuition deposit) - domestic students only.

Students who drop below 60% course load (9 post-secondary credits) for credit and who are in receipt of student financial aid or awards must advise Student Awards & Financial Aid of their changed status, which may affect student aid.
Students making up a full-time course load with TRU, Open Learning classes must advise Student Awards & Financial Aid.
Sep 30 Wed Last day for students with an approved fee deferral to pay fees without incurring a penalty.
Oct 30 Fri Last day to withdraw from a fall semester course. Refer to September 22 regarding impact on student aid.
Check BC Student Loan interest-free status. It might expire this month.
Nov 13 Fri Last day for students in single semester academic or career programs, or in four-month trades programs which commenced September 9, to submit StudentAid BC applications online.
Dec 1 Tue Scholarships, Bursaries & Awards - online application opens
Dec 19 Sat End of fall term - includes exam period
2021
Jan   Returning BC students not receiving further StudentAid BC loans for the winter semester, can submit an application online for interest-free status at: studentaidbc.ca

For other provinces, check your provincial website for the provincial interest-free application.
Jan 5 Tue Due date for winter semester tuition and fee payment
Jan 6 Wed Start of winter classes
Jan 11 Mon Second disbursements of scholarships and bursaries covering Fall and Winter semesters dependent on confirmation of enrolment and previous semesters/term grades.
Jan 15 Fri Deadline for the TRU Online Awards Application. The application must be submitted online by midnight on the 3rd Friday of January.
Jan 19 Tue End of course change period (add/drop/audit, late registration). End of 100% refund period (minus tuition deposit) - domestic students only.

Students who drop below 60% course load (9 post-secondary credits) for credit and who are in receipt of student financial aid or awards must advise Student Awards & Financial Aid of their changed status, which may affect student aid.
Students making up a full-time course load with TRU, Open Learning classes must advise Student Awards & Financial Aid.
Jan 22 Fri Last day for students on fee deferral, whose programs end in April or May, to pay Winter semester fees without incurring a penalty.
Jan 22 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Fall/Winter year course. Refer to January 19 regarding impact on student aid.
Mar 5 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Winter semester course. Refer to January 19 regarding impact on student aid.
Mar 19 Fri Last day to submit StudentAid BC applications online for programs ending in April.
Mar 22 Mon Recommended deadline for submitting government student aid applications for programs commencing in May if funds required by first day of classes or if fee deferral required.
Apr 28 Wed End of Winter term - includes exam period
Search To Top