Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content

Key Dates

Significant dates for Student Awards & Financial Aid — applicants and recipients

DateDescription
2022
Sep 2 Fri Due date for fall semester tuition and fee payment (except for students with an approved fee deferral)
Sep 6 Tues Start of Fall semester
Sep 19 Mon End of course change period (add/drop/audit, late registration). End of 100% refund period (minus tuition deposit) - domestic students only.

Students who drop below 60% course load (9 post-secondary credits) for credit and who are in receipt of student financial aid or awards must advise Student Awards & Financial Aid of their changed status, which may affect student aid.
Students making up a full-time course load with TRU, Open Learning classes must advise Student Awards & Financial Aid.
Sep 23 Fri Last day for students with an approved fee deferral to pay fees without incurring a penalty.
Sep 30 Fri Deadline for most TRU Online Bursary/Award Applications.
Oct 28 Fri Last day to withdraw from a fall semester course. Refer to September 19 regarding impact on student aid.
Check BC Student Loan interest-free status. It might expire this month.
Nov 18 Fri Last day for students in single semester academic or career programs, or in four-month trades programs which commenced September 7, to submit StudentAid BC applications online.
Dec 17 Sat End of fall term - includes exam period
2023
Jan   Returning BC students not receiving further StudentAid BC loans for the winter semester, can submit an application online for interest-free status at: studentaidbc.ca

For other provinces, check your provincial website for the provincial interest-free application.
Jan 4 Wed Second disbursements of scholarships and bursaries covering Fall and Winter semesters dependent on confirmation of enrolment and previous semesters/term grades.
Dec 30, 2022 Fri Due date for winter semester tuition and fee payment
Jan 4 Wed Start of winter classes
Jan 17 Tue End of course change period (add/drop/audit, late registration). End of 100% refund period (minus tuition deposit) - domestic students only.

Students who drop below 60% course load (9 post-secondary credits) for credit and who are in receipt of student financial aid or awards must advise Student Awards & Financial Aid of their changed status, which may affect student aid.
Open Learning courses with registration dates later than Jan 10th cannot be used as part of a campus winter course load.
Jan 27 Fri Last day for students on fee deferral, whose programs end in April or May, to pay Winter semester fees without incurring a penalty.
Jan 20 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Fall/Winter year course. Refer to January 17 regarding impact on student aid.
Mar 3 Fri Last day to withdraw from a Winter semester course. Refer to January 17 regarding impact on student aid.
Mar 17 Fri Last day to submit StudentAid BC applications online for programs ending in April.
Mar 21 Tue Recommended deadline for submitting government student aid applications for programs commencing in May if funds required by first day of classes or if fee deferral required.
Apr 24 Mon End of Winter term - includes exam period
Search To Top