Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Contact Us

2017 - 2018 Administration
Dean of Science Dr. Tom Dickinson S210 250-852-7137
tdickinson@tru.ca
Associate Dean of Science Dr. Dennis Acreman HL452 250-828-5169
dacreman@tru.ca
Academic and Administrative Coordinator Janice Karpluk S208 250-371-5747
jkarpluk@tru.ca  
Assistant to the Dean Goldie Preziosi S212 250-828-5400 
gpreziosi@tru.ca
Department Chairpersons, Coordinators, Advisors, and Support Staff
Bachelor of Science,
3rd & 4th year Program Advisor
Dr. Joanne Rosvick S206 250-828-5409 
jrosvick@tru.ca
Bachelor of Natural Resource Sciences,
Program Advisor
Dr. John Karakatsoulis S205 250-828-5462
jkarakatsoulis@tru.ca
Bachelor of Health Science Program Advisor   Dave Sheets S306A 250-828-5465
dhsheets@tru.ca
Natural Resource Sciences Program Assistant Nadine Cornell S212 250-828-5467
ncornell@tru.ca
Department of Respiratory Therapy,
Chairperson
Tom Dorval S314 250-828-5437
tdorval@tru.ca
Respiratory Therapy Program Assistant Bunny Duggan S212 250-828-5403
eduggan@tru.ca
Department of Agricultural Related Sciences
Animal Health Technology, Chairperson
Robina Manfield AHT106 250-828-5193
rmanfield@tru.ca
Agriculture Related Sciences Program Assistant Carol Costache AHT104 250-377-6104
ccostache@tru.ca
Department of Biological Sciences,
Chairperson
Dr. Mairi Mackay S318 250-828-5463
mackay@tru.ca
Department of Physical Sciences - Chemistry Chairperson Marten Lettinga S242 250-828-5219
mlettinga@tru.ca
Department of Physical Sciences - Physics & Geology Chairperson George Weremczuk    S221 250-828-5448
gweremczuk@tru.ca
Department of Natural Resource Sciences,
Chairperson
Dr. Tom Pypker S223 250-828-5414
tpypker@tru.ca
Department of Computing Science,
Chairperson
Dr. Mila Kwiatkowska HL406 250-371-5592
mkwiatkowska@tru.ca  
Architectural & Engineering Technology, Chairperson Mindy Marshall OM1851 250-371-5934
mmarshall@tru.ca
Department of Mathematics and Statistics,
Chairperson
Dr. Bruce Crofoot HL455 250-371-5563
bcrofoot@tru.ca
Administrative support for the Associate Dean, Computing Science, ARET, Math/Stats & CODS Marcy Desrosiers HL 450 250-828-5050
mdesrosiers@tru.ca
Engineering Transfer Coordinator Dr. Faheem Ahmed HL 408 250-371-5696 
fahmed@tru.ca
MSc Program Coordinator Dr. Lauchlan Fraser RC 201 250-377-6135
lfraser@tru.ca
Instrumentation Technician for Science and Research Dave Pouw S262A 250-852-7272
dpouw@tru.ca
EUReKA! Science Program - Director Kathryn Haegedorn S170 250-371-5534
eureka@tru.ca