Faculty and Staff

School of Nursing Dean's Office
Name Accreditation Email
Rani H. Srivastava
Dean of Nursing
RN, PhD rsrivastava@tru.ca
Tracy Hoot
Associate Dean
RN, BScN, MSN, DHEd thoot@tru.ca
Sandra Trawin
Manager of Operations
BMgt (dist) strawin@tru.ca
Bradley Bostock
Director of Development - School of Nursing
  bbostock@tru.ca
Sheri Ressler
Academic and Administrative Coordinator
BSc sressler@tru.ca
Michelle Nedved
Program Advisor for BScN and MN
BScN mnedved@tru.ca
Brianna Owens
Program Advisor for BScN and MN
BA bowens@tru.ca
Coral Richard
Program Assistant (Auxiliary)
  crichard@tru.ca
Samantha Ghouri
Program Assistant - Practice Placement
  sghouri@tru.ca
Damara Anderson
Program Assistant - OL Nursing
  daanderson@tru.ca
Julie Wiebe
Program Assistant - HCA/HCAP
  jwiebe@tru.ca
Deborah Stewart-Patterson
Simulation Technician
BScN, RN, GNC, BPE dstewartpatterson
@tru.ca
Curtis Stebner
Simulation Technician
Dip, Computer Engineering Technology cstebner@tru.ca
Katarzyna Jagodzinska
Simulation Technician
BScN, RN, MN (in progress) kjagodzinska@tru.ca
Full-time Faculty
Name Accreditation Email
Andersen, Elizabeth
RN, PhD eandersen@tru.ca
Anderson, Renée
Simulation Educator
RN, BScN, MSN reanderson@tru.ca
Bacsu, Juanita-Dawne PhD, MA, BA Hon jbacsu@tru.ca
Bell, Arleigh RN, MN, MEd arbell@tru.ca
Blackstock, Sheila RN, BScN, MSN, COHN, PhD sblackstock@tru.ca
Bourque Bearskin, Lisa
CIHR Indigenous Health Nursing Chair
RN, BScN, MN, PhD lbourquebearskin
@tru.ca
Borgland, Michelle RN, BScN, MScN, MHR (Palliative Care) mborgland@tru.ca
Caputo, Shari RN, BScN, MSN scaputo@tru.ca
Chardon, Jessica RN, BScN, MSN jchardon@tru.ca
Christianson, Tracy Master of Nursing Coordinator RN, BScN, MN, DHEd, CCNE tchristianson@tru.ca
Cinel, Julie
Year 3/4 Lead
RN, ASc, BScN, MSN jcinel@tru.ca
Correale, Heather RN, BScN, MSc hcorreale@tru.ca
D'Souza, Melba RN, BScN, MScN, MPhilN, PhD mdsouza@tru.ca
Duchscher, Judy RN, BScN, MN, PhD jduchscher@tru.ca
Fehr, Florriann
RN, BScN, MN, PhD ffehr@tru.ca
Fleury, Lynnette (LTC) RN, BSN, MSN lfleury@tru.ca
Graham, Devon RN, BScN, MN dgraham@tru.ca
Hamaguchi, Christina RN, BSN, MSN chamaguchi@tru.ca
Hoot, Tracy
Associate Dean
RN, BScN, MSN, DHEd thoot@tru.ca
Kouroupis, Allison
Practice Placement Coordinator, BScN Years 1-4
RN, BScN, MSN, IBCLC, CNeoN(c) akouroupis@tru.ca
Lee, Chelsea RN(c), BSN, MSN chlee@tru.ca
Lomen, Jim RN, BScN, MN jlomen@tru.ca
Lussier, Krista RN, BcSN, MSN klussier@tru.ca
Lyster, Tara RN, BScN, MN tlyster@tru.ca
MacNeill, Patricia RN, BSN, MN-NP pnicol@tru.ca
Magliocchi, Cassy BScN, MN cmagliocchi@tru.ca
Morris, Kim
Chairperson HCA/PN
RN, BScN, MN kmorris@tru.ca
O'Mahony, Joyce RN, PhD jomahony@tru.ca
Plowe, Kristen RN, BScN, MSN kplowe@tru.ca
Ringham, Catherine RN, PhD, CNeoN(c) cringham@tru.ca
Ross, Steven M.
Chairperson
RN, BScN, MN stross@tru.ca
Sanders, Tanya RN, BScN, MSN tsanders@tru.ca
Sanderson, Darlene RN, BScN, MA, PhD dsanderson@tru.ca
Shamro, Maggie RN, BScN, MSN mshamro@tru.ca
Sullivan, Andrea
Program and Course Lead Open Learning
RN, BScN, MSN asullivan@tru.ca
Virani, Anila
RN, BScN, MN, PhD avirani@tru.ca
Walker, Candace
Year 1/2 Lead
RN, BScN, MN cawalker@tru.ca
BScN University Instructor
Name Accreditation Email
Little, Tatiana RN, BScN, MSN, PhD(c) tlittle@tru.ca
Nagra, Bhupinder (Pinder) RN, BScN, MSN bnagra@tru.ca
Plested, Shushma (OLFM) BScN, MN splested@tru.ca
Health Care Assistant Continuing Sessional Faculty
Name Accreditation Email
Morice, Angela RN, BScN amorice@tru.ca
Nordick, Lanette RN, BScN lnordick@tru.ca
Williams Lake
Name Accreditation Email
Dyck, Lisa   lidyck@tru.ca
Grinstead Mason, Jennifer BScN, MN jemason@tru.ca
McCreight, Rhonda RN, BScN, MN rmccreight@tru.ca
Boyd, Patti RN, BScN, and MA pboyd@tru.ca
TRU - Open Learning (Nursing Program)
Name Accreditation Email
Sullivan, Andrea
Program and Course Lead for OL
RN, BScN, MSN asullivan@tru.ca
Adjunct Faculty
Name Accreditation Email
Andersen, Tannis GNC(c), MN, RN Tannis.Andersen@interiorhealth.ca
Buckley, Barbara Jean PhD, MScN, BScN Barbara.Buckley@ubc.ca
Clark, Nancy RN, PhD nancyclark@uvic.ca
Fournier, Bonnie PhD, MSc, BSN, RN bfournier@tru.ca
Kennedy, Andrea PhD, MN, BSN, RN, BA akennedy@mtroyal.ca
Kjorven, Mary PhD, MsN, BsN mkjorven@tru.ca
Mahara, Star MSN, BSN, RN smahara@retiree.tru.ca
Mirza, Noeman RN, PhD nmirza@tru.ca
Urban, Ann-Marie RPN, RN, PhD ann-marie.urban
@uregina.ca
Vicic, Alicia MSN, BSN Alicia.Vicic@interiorhealth.ca
Professor Emerita
Name Accreditation Email
Duncan,Susan BScN, MSN, PhD nursingdirector@uvic.ca
Mahara, Star RN, BSN, MSN mahara@tru.ca
Powers, Penny RN, BA, MSN, PhD ppowers@tru.ca
Zawaduk, Cheryl BSN, MSc, EdD zawaduk@tru.ca
Educator Emerita
Name Accreditation Email
Daines, Donna RN, BScN, MEd, EdD ddaines@tru.ca
Heaslip, Penny RN, BScN, MEd pheaslip@tru.ca
Lyall, Cheryl RN, BScN clyall@tru.ca
Wells, Diane RN, BScN dwells@tru.ca