Interested in TRU? Join our International Virtual Open House on February 27. Register today
Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content
Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

About Us

Provost and Vice-President Academic 
Dr. Gillian Balfour 
BSc, MA (Ottawa), PhD (Manitoba)
250-377-6126Provost@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Academic (Interim) 
Dr. Faheem Ahmed 
MSc (Quaid-e-Azam), MESc, PhD (Western)
250-828-5443 | fahmed@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar
Michael Bluhm
BSc (Waterloo), MEd (UBC)
250-828-5019 | mbluhm@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President, Students (Interim)
Sara Wolfe
BA, BEd (UBC), TESL (TRU), MEd (UBC)
778-471-8352 | swolfe@tru.ca

Executive Director, Office of Indigenous Education
Tina Matthew
BGS, MEd (SFU)
778-471-8395 | tmatthew@tru.ca

Executive Director, Office of Equity, Diversity, Inclusion and Anti-Racism 
Pauline Streete
BHRD, MHRD (Regina)
250-852-7661 | pstreete@tru.ca

Policy Specialist, Offices of the Provost and Vice-President Academic and General Counsel
Noah Arney
BA (Fraser Valley), BEd (UBC) MEd (Calgary)
250-852-6892 | narney@tru.ca


Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic
:

Senior Executive Manager 
Lianne Hildebrand
250-377-6125 | lhildebrand@tru.ca

Executive Assistant
Catrina Long
250-371-5522 | catlong@tru.ca

Coordinator, Academic Appointments and Contract Administration
Karla Trenholm
BMus (UBC), TESOL (TRU)
250-828-5283 | ktrenholm@tru.ca

Administrative Assistant
Camilla Dahl
250-828-5319 | cdahl@tru.ca


Office of Quality Assurance
:

Manager, Quality Assurance
Justyna Burgess
BA (Manchester)
250-852-7191 | jburgess@tru.ca

Academic Initiatives Administrative Coordinator
Vacant
250-371-5861

Curriculum Governance Officer
Shelley Church
250-377-6163 | schurch@tru.ca

 

Search To Top