Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content
Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Library Staff

If you have a general question or are not sure who to contact, send an email to library@tru.ca or give us a call at 250-828-5306. We'll make sure you're directed to the right person!

  Location Phone Email
General Information Services
Circulation, Reference, and Research
Brown Family House of Learning 250-828-5306 library@tru.ca
Beesley, Jarred
Library Technician
HL411 250-828-5302 jbeesley@tru.ca
Bilton, Valentine (they/them/their)
Library Technician
HL442 778-471-8372 vbilton@tru.ca
Brown, Stephanie (she/her)
Reference and Instruction Librarian
HL409 250-828-5304 sbrown@tru.ca
da Costa, Joey
Collection Services Librarian
HL406 250-828-5303 jdacosta@tru.ca
Eshelby, Brenda
Library Technician
HL424 250-852-7972 beshelby@tru.ca
Gottschalk, Tania
Interim University Librarian
HL452 250-572-3860 tgottschalk@tru.ca
Han, Dayun
Library Technician
HL422 250-852-7834 dhan@tru.ca
Johnston, Kathleen
Library Technician
HL426 250-828-5310 kajohnston@tru.ca
May, Erin (she/her)
Scholarly Communications and Liaison Librarian
HL438 250-377-6055 emay@tru.ca
McDougall, Olivia
Library Technician
HL440 250-828-5307 omcdougall@tru.ca
Mitchell, Ben (he/them)
Williams Lake Campus Librarian
WLK1150C 250-392-8031 bemitchell@tru.ca
Neifer, Shane
Web Services Librarian
N/A N/A sneifer@tru.ca
Paterson, Amy McLay (she/her)
Assessment and User Experience Librarian, Librarians' Department Co-Chair
HL434 250-852-7832 apaterson@tru.ca
Peddle, Jody
Administrative and Communications Assistant
HL454 250-828-5300 jpeddle@tru.ca
Polier, Meg
Library Technician
HL416 250-371-5984 mpolier@tru.ca
Porter, Sarah
Public Services Coordinator
HL436 250-828-5473 sporter@tru.ca
Prentice, Stirling
Reference and Instruction Librarian
HL444 250-852-7252 sprentice@tru.ca
Purcell, Michael
Systems Librarian
HL446 250-828-5021 mpurcell@tru.ca
Rennie, Elizabeth
Instruction and Research Services Librarian
HL448 250-371-5775 erennie@tru.ca
Ruhwald, Natasha
Library Technician
HL410 250-828-5308 nruhwald@tru.ca
Sayre, Franklin (he/him/his)
Makerspace Librarian,
Librarians' Department Co-Chair
HL156 250-852-7127 fsayre@tru.ca
Smith, Brenda (she/her)
Open Education Librarian
HL428 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Stubbings, Leah
Library Technician
HL408 778-471-8377 lstubbings@tru.ca
Svendsen, Melissa
Reference and Instruction Librarian
N/A 250-302-2886 msvendsen@tru.ca
Terriss, Michelle
Law Librarian
OM3665 778-471-8453 mterriss@tru.ca
Wells, Julia
Acting Associate University Librarian
HL456 778-471-8655 jwells@tru.ca
Search To Top
Chat loading...