Williams Lake Campus

Covid-19 Updates

Given the current situation with COVID-19, and in the interest of the health and safety of our university community, TRU Williams Lake will be supporting students remotely. The TRU Williams Lake campus is still open limited hours, but for specific questions and support, please email the correct team member below, or call us at 250-392-8000.

In compliance with current provincial health regulations, TRU is cancelling the 2020 Spring Commencement ceremonies. As it is important to recognize and celebrate the wonderful accomplishments of all our graduates, this year we plan to do that in a slightly different way. Further details will be shared as decisions are made.

TRU Williams Lake campus hours, as of March 23, 2020: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

For updates please visit tru.ca/covid-19

ServiceContactEmail
Academic Advisor Sarah Shortreed sshortreed@tru.ca
Admissions and Registration Rhea Clements wladmissions@tru.ca
Bookstore Kathy Gilroy kgilroy@tru.ca
Campus Services Technician Tom Hewett thewett@tru.ca
Cafeteria & catering Sure Kitchen & Catering surecatering@hotmail.com
Continuing Education Alison Sutherland-Mann asutherlandmann@tru.ca
Counsellor Kathy Lauriente klauriente@tru.ca
Indigenous Student Services Kristen Johnny kjohnny@tru.ca
IT Support Catrina Ertel certel@tru.ca
Librarian Melissa Svendsen msvendsen@tru.ca
Library & Assessment Clerk Joan Bolton jbolton@tru.ca
Marketing Daryl Drozda dadrozda@tru.ca
Open Learning Facilitator Nic Suapa nsuapa@tru.ca
Tutoring: Biology and Math Sarah Sampson ssampson@tru.ca
Tutoring: English Judy Reid jreid@tru.ca
Administration
ServiceContactEmail
Administrative Coordinator Pat Biblow pbiblow@tru.ca
Campus Assistant Amy Carson acarson@tru.ca
Reception/Administrative Secretary Susan Dahlback sdahlback@tru.ca
Associate Dean Bryan Daly bdaly@tru.ca
Interim Campus Coordinator Reta Langlands rlanglands@tru.ca

 

 Programs and Courses

Administrative Assistant Certificate Open Learning Centre
Applied Sustainable Ranching Trades and Technology
Developmental Programs University Degree Programs
Human Service Programs University Preparation
Nursing and Health Care  

Continuing Studies

Full Course List Health and Safety
Arts First Aid
Computers Forestry
General Interest Trades and Technology
Professional Development  

TRU’s Williams Lake campus is situated on the traditional and unceded lands of the T’exelc (Williams Lake Indian Band) within the traditional territory of the Northern Shuswap people.

Search To Top