Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Contact the Faculty of Arts

Dean's Office
NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Dr. Sandra Vermeulen   Interim Dean AE241 250-371-5561 svermeulen@tru.ca
Brenda Thompson Associate Dean AE243 250-377-6017 bthompson@tru.ca
Penny Snell Academic & Administrative Coordinator AE249 250-828-5203 psnell@tru.ca
Veronica Boughton Secretary to the Dean AE251 250-828-5200 vboughton@tru.ca
Laura Harvey Auxiliary Secretary, Faculty of Arts AE255 250-371-5521 lharvey@tru.ca
Departments
NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
English and Modern Languages
Ulrich Scheck             Chair AE391 250-828-5168 uscheck@tru.ca
Geography and Environmental Studies
Darryl Carlyle-Moses Chair AE389 250-828-5235 dcarlyle@tru.ca
Journalism, Communication and New Media
Mark Wallin Chair OM1861 250-377-6072 mwallin@tru.ca
Philosophy, History and Politics
Jeff McLaughlin Chair AE335 250-371-5734 jmclaughlin@tru.ca
Psychology
Jacqueline Kampman Chair AE131 250-828-5234 jkampman@tru.ca
Sociology and Anthropology
TBA Chair      
Visual and Performing Arts
Lloyd Bennett Chair OM1523B 250-828-5480 lbennett@tru.ca
Advisors
The Bachelor of Arts advising office is open for drop-ins or appointments.

Susie Reiter: 250-371-5566
Angela Sangha: 250-852-7973
Email: BAAdvising@tru.ca

Office: AE257
More info: Advising web page