Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Economics

Dr. Hasnat Dewan

Chairperson / Associate Professor

Ph.D.; M.S. (Economics) (University of Texas at Austin)
M.A. (International & Development Economics) (Yale University)
M.Sc.; B.Sc. (Economics) (Jahangirnagar University)

Dr Hasnat Dewan
Department Faculty List
NamePositionPhoneOfficeEmail
Hasnat Dewan Chairperson
Associate Professor
250-371-5986 IB2043 hdewan@tru.ca
Charles Anaere Continuing Sessional Lecturer 250-377-6157 OM3783 canaere@tru.ca
Robert Androkovich Sessional Lecturer
Emeritus Professor
    randrokovich@tru.ca
Nancy Carson Senior Lecturer 250-377-6059 IB2050 ncarson@tru.ca
Peter Dalley Continuing Sessional Lecturer 250-371-5770 OM3777 pdalley@tru.ca
Belayet Hossain Associate Professor 250-377-6058 IB2020 bhossain@tru.ca
Jaroslava Hlouskova Adjunct Professor     hlouskov(at)ihs.ac.at
Laura Lamb Associate Professor 250-852-6277 IB2024 llamb@tru.ca
Ehsan Latif Professor 250-377-6026 IB2052 elatif@tru.ca
Andre LeDressay Continuing Sessional Lecturer     aledressay@tru.ca
Mohammad Mahbobi Senior Lecturer 250-377-6145 IB2047 mmahbobi@tru.ca
Stan Miles Associate Professor 250-371-5876 IB2045 stanmiles@tru.ca
Derek Pyne Associate Professor 250-852-7289 IB2041 dpyne@tru.ca
Hafiz Rahman Associate Professor 250-371-5755 IB2040 hrahman@tru.ca
Zena Seldon Sessional Lecturer
Emeritus Professor
250-828-5222 IB2078 zseldon@tru.ca
Peter Tsigaris Professor 250-371-5732 IB2005 ptsigaris@tru.ca
Joel Wood Assistant Professor 250-371-5583 IB2008 jwood@tru.ca