Search Student Services

Williams Lake Campus Contact Information

Visit us to learn about . . .

Programs, student life and our admissions process
Hours 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., Monday to Friday
Location 1250 Western Avenue

Contact us about . . .

Admissions and course registration 250-392-8020
Student awards and financial aid 250-828-5024
Indigenous student services 250-392-8009
Continuing studies 250-392-8010
International admissions TRU World
Anything regarding TRU williamslake@tru.ca

Mailing address

Thompson Rivers University, Williams Lake
1250 Western Avenue
Williams Lake, BC, Canada
V2G 1H7

Toll free outside Williams Lake

Canada 1-800-663-4936
   

Indigenous Elders

To book an Elder for your class or event, please complete the Elder Booking Form. Prior funding approval from the department dean/director is required.


Administration
ServiceContactEmail
Manager, Administration & Operations Pat Biblow pbiblow@tru.ca
Campus Assistant Amy Carson acarson@tru.ca
Reception/Administrative Secretary Susan Dahlback sdahlback@tru.ca
Associate Dean Bryan Daly bdaly@tru.ca
Campus Dean  Baldev Pooni bpooni@tru.ca
Manager, Enrolment Services & Student Support Reta Langlands Sulphur rlanglands@tru.ca
Campus Support
ServiceContactEmail
Campus Services Technician Tom Hewett thewett@tru.ca
Cafeteria & catering Sure Kitchen & Catering surecatering@hotmail.com
Continuing Education Alison Sutherland-Mann asutherlandmann@tru.ca
IT Support Catrina Ertel certel@tru.ca
Marketing Kourtney Cameron kcameron@tru.ca
Nursing Program Assistant Becky Richardson wlnursing@tru.ca
Faculty
Atkinson, Maureen History Instructor (WI22) 8136 2010 #2 matkinson@tru.ca
Baba, Tyler Welding Instructor 8121 1438 tbaba@tru.ca
Bebault, Michele EACS_HUMS Instructor 8181 2023 mbebault@tru.ca
Bedard, Beth ANTH/ARCH Instructor 8185 2015 bbedard@tru.ca
Bentham, Donna Nursing Instructor 8160 2033 dbentham@tru.ca
Booth, Dorothy EACS Instructor 8135 2010 #5 dbooth@tru.ca
Bruce, Vicki EDSW Coordinator WL Campus K - 371-5926 K - AE186 vbruce@tru.ca
8161 2010 #6
Cheng, Andrew Nursing Instructor 8130 2028 #2 acheng@tru.ca
Desautels, Mark Residential Construction Instructor 8005 1023 wdesautels@tru.ca
Dyck, Lisa Nursing Instructor 8131 2027 lidyck@tru.ca
Fredrickson, Rebecca English Instructor 8043 2011 rfredrickson@tru.ca
Hengstler, Dallas Nursing Instructor 8112 2028 #1 dhengstler@tru.ca
Hewitt, Reggie Saw Filer Instructor 8113 1017 rhewitt@tru.ca
Iceton, Glenn History Instructor (FA21) 8134 2010 #1 giceton@tru.ca
Lass, Christian Biology Instructor 8178 2017 #1 class@tru.ca
Lauriente, Kathy Counsellor 8041 2025 klauriente@tru.ca
1025
Martins, Ana SOCI instructor 8184 2010 #3  
Mason, Jennifer Nursing Instructor 8182 2029 jemason@tru.ca
McCreight, Rhonda Nursing Instructor 8026 2031 rmccreight@tru.ca
Myers, Shel Biology Lab Instructor 8106 1276 smyers@tru.ca
Pawliuk, Tanya HUMS & EACS Program Coordinator K – 377-6086 K – AE285 tpawliuk@tru.ca
Radney, Randy Philosophy Instructor 8136 2010 #2 jradney@tru.ca
Russell, Lisa Jo Nursing Instructor 8040 2032 lrussell@tru.ca
Saj, Cindi HUMS_EACS Instructor 8135 2010 #5 csaj@tru.ca
Salvatore, John UEPREP Instructor 8115 2019 jsalvatore@tru.ca
Shields, Mike Mechanics Instructor 8120 1413 mshields@tru.ca
Simon, Karen UEPREP Instructor 8162 1013 ksimon@tru.ca
Smith-Friesen, Erin Nursing Instructor 8168 2035 esmithfriesen@tru.ca
Svendsen, Melissa Librarian 8031 1150C msvendsen@tru.ca 
Library
Watt, Gillian Ranching Program 8132 2038 gwatt@tru.ca
William, Cody FNLG Instructor 8183 2010 #4 cwilliam@tru.ca
Student Services
ServiceContactEmail
Student Support   wlstudentsupport@tru.ca
Academic Advisor Sarah Shortreed sshortreed@tru.ca
Academic Advisor   wladvising@tru.ca
Admissions and Registration Rhea Clements & Faye Christoffersen wladmissions@tru.ca
Continuing Studies Alison Sutherland-Mann asutherlandmann@tru.ca
Counsellor Kathy Lauriente williamslake@tru.ca
Indigenous Student Services Geraldine Bob gbob@tru.ca
IT Support Catrina Ertel certel@tru.ca
Librarian Melissa Svendsen msvendsen@tru.ca
Learning Strategist and Student Support Coordinator Nic Suapa nsuapa@tru.ca
Tool Room John Brown johbrown@tru.ca
Tutor and Writing Centre Judy Reid jreid@tru.ca

How to get to TRU Williams Lake