Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

About Us

Provost and Vice-President Academic
Dr. Christine Bovis-Cnossen
BA (McMaster), MA (Wilfred Laurier), PhD (University of Hull)
Telephone: 250-377-6126
Email: Provost@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Academic
Donna Petri
BScN (Bethel College Kansas), MNS (Deakin University)
Telephone: 250-828-5405
Email: Provost@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President, Open Learning (Interim)
Don Poirier
BA, MA (Religious Studies), MBA (U of C)
250-852-6250 | dpoirier@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Research and Graduate Studies
Dr. William Garrett-Petts
BA (UVic), MA (UBC), PhD (U of A)
250-828-5410 | petts@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Enrolment Services and University Registrar
Michael Bluhm
BSc (Waterloo), M.Ed. (UBC)
250-852-6899 | mbluhm@tru.ca

Manager, Academic Planning and Operations
Waldemar Miszkurka
BAccSc (U of C), CPA (CGA)
250-828-5319 | wmiszkurka@tru.ca

Academic Program Review Officer
Gary Bunney
BA (San Diego State University), MA (UVic)
250-377-6185 | gbunney@tru.ca

Quality Assurance & Accreditation Liaison Officer
Alana Hoare
BEd, TESL, MEd (TRU)
250-852-7191 | ahoare@tru.ca

Senior Executive Manager, Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic
Lianne Hildebrand
250-377-6125 | lhildebrand@tru.ca

Coordinator, Academic Appointments and Contract Administration
Karla Trenholm
BMus (UBC)
250-828-5283 | ktrenholm@tru.ca

Administrative Assistant, Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic
Catrina Long
250-371-5522 | catlong@tru.ca

Administrative Assistant, Quality Assurance
Caroline Whitelaw
250-371-5861 | cwhitelaw@tru.ca

Search To Top