About Us

Provost and Vice-President Academic and Research (Interim)
Dr. Donna Murnaghan 
BScN (New Brunswick), MSN (Dalhousie), PhD (Helsinki)
250-377-6126 | Provost@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Academic 
Dr. Shannon Wagner 
BA, MSc, PhD (UNBC)
250-828-5443 | swagner@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President, Open Learning 
Don Poirier
BA, MA, MBA (Calgary)
250-852-6250 | dpoirier@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Research and Graduate Studies
Dr. Will Garrett-Petts
BA (Victoria), MA (UBC), PhD (Alberta)
250-828-5410 | petts@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Strategic Enrolment and University Registrar
Michael Bluhm
BSc (Waterloo), MEd (UBC)
250-852-6899 | mbluhm@tru.ca

Associate Vice-President Students and Dean, Faculty of Student Development 
Chris Adam 
BA (Ottawa), MA (Carleton) 
250-371-5860 | cadam@tru.ca

Executive Director, Office of Indigenous Education
Tina Matthew
BGS, MEd (SFU)
778-471-8395 | tmatthew@tru.ca

Special Advisor to the Provost
Dr. Sandra Vermeulen
BA (Winnipeg), MA, PhD (SFU)
250-371-5561 | svermeulen@tru.ca

Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic and Research:

Manager, Academic Planning and Operations
Waldemar Miszkurka
BAccSc (Calgary), CPA (CGA)
250-828-5319 | wmiszkurka@tru.ca

Senior Executive Manager 
Lianne Hildebrand
250-377-6125 | lhildebrand@tru.ca

Executive Assistant
Catrina Long
250-371-5522 | catlong@tru.ca

Coordinator, Academic Appointments and Contract Administration
Karla Trenholm
BMus (UBC)
250-828-5283 | ktrenholm@tru.ca

Office of Quality Assurance:

Quality Assurance and Accreditation Liaison Officer
Dr. Alana Hoare
BEd, TESOL, MEd (TRU), EdD (Western)
250-319-9430 | ahoare@tru.ca

Administrative Assistant
Caroline Whitelaw
250-371-5861 | cwhitelaw@tru.ca

Curriculum Governance Officer
Shelley Church
250-377-6163 | schurch@tru.ca

 

Search To Top