Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Trades and Tech Thursdays

Got a skill with saws or a way with welding? Think about a career in trades and tech. If you’ve got more questions than answers or want to hear more from the people teaching these programs, we have the events for you.

TRU’s Trades and Tech Thursdays give you the chance to find out about all your trades and tech options while getting answers directly from those in the know.

Trades workers are in high demand and TRU’s programs give you state-of-the-art training. We can jumpstart your career in mechanics, carpentry, electrical, gas fitting, horticulture, instrumentation, plumbing/pipefitting or welding. Or consider moving into management with a bachelor’s degree in technology or in trades and technology leadership.

If you are curious, come out. If you have questions, bring them. If you think you even might be interested, get the details you need to be sure.

Bring a buddy or two, everyone is welcome. We look forward to seeing you!

Tours begin at 7 p.m. from the lobby of the Trades and Technology building (TT158).

Thursday, August 23, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019