Contact Us


Faculty and Staff

Vision

To provide the highest quality instruction and innovative training, in a student focused environment, based on current research practice that meets regional, provincial, national, and international needs in the areas of Trades, Technology, and Baccalaureate programs.

Mission

Our practice focuses on the learner while providing the skills, knowledge, and attitudes necessary for our students to be distinguished leaders in society and the global work force.

Administration
Dean - Trades and Technology Baldev Pooni bpooni@tru.ca 250-828-5110
Program Delivery Manager Carey Miggins cmiggins@tru.ca 250-828-5124
Chairperson Peter Poeschek poeschek@tru.ca 250-828-5113
Chairperson Thomas Haag thaag@tru.ca 250-828-5119
Administrative Assistant Jaclyn Hellquist jhellquist@tru.ca 250-828-5207
T and T Office Assistant Dawn Fielding dfielding@tru.ca 250-371-5797
Manager, Industry and Contract Training Heather Hamilton hhamilton@tru.ca 250-371-5658
Continuing Studies Coordinator Marie Weisbeck mweisbeck@tru.ca 250-828-5106
Apprenticeship Coordinator Jackie Enders apprenticeship@tru.ca 250-371-5659
Foundation Programs Vera Mazzei vmazzei@tru.ca 250-828-5046
Partnership Transitions Coordinator Dwayne Geiger    dgeiger@tru.ca 250-852-7187
Driver Training Manager - Contractor Ray Trenholm rtrenholm@tru.ca 250-371-5817
Women in Trades Coordinator      
Women in Trades RBC Coordinator Meghan Low melow@tru.ca 778-471-8365
Specific Purpose Project Officer    Madison McGregor mmcgregor@tru.ca 250-828-5109
Construction Trades
Chairperson Peter Poeschek poeschek@tru.ca 250-828-5113
Carpentry Instructor Bryce Coombs bcoombs@tru.ca 250-371-5663
Carpentry Instructor Tim Kasten    tkasten@tru.ca 250-371-5655
Carpentry Instructor Tully Journeay tjourneay@tru.ca 250-377-6184
Electrical Instructor Amie Schellenberg aschellenberg@tru.ca 250-377-6124
Electrical Instructor Ben Lovely blovely@tru.ca 250-828-5108
Electrical Instructor Brian Ward bward@tru.ca 250-371-5810
Electrical Instructor Dana McIntyre dmcintyre@tru.ca 250-377-6094
Electrical Instructor Gerry Sherk gsherk@tru.ca 250-371-5782
Electrical Instructor Jason Dabner jdabner@tru.ca 250-377-6096
Electrical Instructor Mike Finch mfinch@tru.ca 250-377-6091
Electrical Instructor Mike Turley mturley@tru.ca 778-471-8386
Electrical Instructor Peter Poeschek poeschek@tru.ca 250-828-5113
Electrical Instructor Kevin Bacon kbacon@tru.ca 250-377-6037
Electrical Instructor Jason Schapansky jschapansky@tru.ca 250-371-5811
Electrical Instructor -
Williams Lake and Kamloops
Randy Underwood runderwood@tru.ca 250-392-8000
Electrical Instrumentation Instructor Michael Chen michen@tru.ca 250-828-5115
Horticulture Kevin Scollon kscollon@tru.ca 250-828-5181
Horticulture Ernest Phillips ephillips@tru.ca 250-828-5180
Plumbing Instructor Pat Barringer pbarringer@tru.ca 250-828-5136
Plumbing Instructor Paul Simpson psimpson@tru.ca 250-852-6394
Tool Room - Construction David Roos droos@tru.ca 250-371-5693
Tool Room - Construction Wayne Lakusta wlakusta@tru.ca 250-371-5693
Tool Room - Williams Lake John Brown jbrown@tru.ca 250-392-8122
Water Treatment Coordinator Satwinder Paul spaul@tru.ca 250-371-5955
Water Treatment Program Support Julie Walshaw jwalshaw@tru.ca 250-852-6862
Mechanical
Chairperson Thomas Haag thaag@tru.ca 250-828-5119
Automotive Instructor John Wrigley jwrigley@tru.ca 250-828-5122
Heavy Duty and Commercial Transport Instructor Ryan Munden rmunden@tru.ca  250-377-6106
Heavy Duty and Commercial Transport Instructor Darren Watt dwatt@tru.ca 250-828-5129
Heavy Duty and Commercial Transport Instructor Lyle Hirowatari lhirowatari@tru.ca 250-828-5130
Heavy Duty and Commercial Transport Instructor Brad Kozubski bkozubski@tru.ca 250-377-6106
Heavy Duty and Commercial Transport Instructor Kyle Doiron  kdoiron@tru.ca 250-852-7942
Heavy Duty and Commercial Transport Instructor Lloyd Babcock lbabcock@tru.ca 250-828-5469
Heavy Mechanical Trades Instructor -
Williams Lake
Mike Shields mshields@tru.ca 250-392-8120
Millwright Instructor Carl Burton cburton@tru.ca 250-376-1272 ext. 405
Millwright Instructor Shane Schooling sschooling@tru.ca 250-376-1272 ext. 405
Tool Room - Mechanical Alfie Butt abutt@tru.ca 250-828-5128
Welding
Welding Apprenticeship,
Testing and Upgrading Instructor
Larry Franzen lfranzen@tru.ca 250-377-6109
Welding Instructor -
Williams Lake
Bruce Jenkins bjenkins@tru.ca 250-392-8121
Welding Instructor James McCarthy jmccarthy@tru.ca 250-828-5105
Welding Instructor John Sutton jsutton@tru.ca 250-377-6159
Welding Instructor - Mobile Training Unit Michael Grainger mgrainger@tru.ca 250-315-3386
Welding Instructor Steve Senger ssenger@tru.ca 250-371-5907