TRU Science

NRS Faculty

NRSC Staff Photo
Full-time Faculty

John Karakatsoulis 2019 John Karakatsoulis, PhD
Chairperson, Natural Resource Sciences
NRS Program Advisor
jkarakatsoulis@tru.ca
250-828-5462
Ken Lepin Bldg. - S205

Specialty:  Forest Ecology
Peggy-Jo Broad Peggy-Jo Broad, MScF
Lecturer
pbroad@tru.ca
250-371-5550
Ken Lepin Bldg. - S134

Specialty:  Plant Identification
John Church 2019 John Church, PhD
Associate Professor
BC Regional Innovation Chair in Cattle Industry Sustainability, Faculty of Science
jchurch@tru.ca
250-828-5150

Specialties:  Cattle Industry Sustainability, Meat and Dairy Science, and Agricultural Science
Lauchlan Fraser 2019 Lauchlan Fraser, PhD
Professor
NRSC Industrial Research Chair in Ecosystem Reclamation
lfraser@tru.ca
250-377-6135

Specialties:  Grassland and Wetland Community, and Ecosystem Ecology
Wendy Gardner 2019 Wendy Gardner, PhD
Associate Professor
wgardner@tru.ca
250-371-5570

Specialties:  Range, Reclamation/Revegetation, and Agricultural Sciences
Brian Heise Headshot 2019 Brian A. Heise, PhD
Associate Professor
bheise@tru.ca
250-371-5530
Ken Lepin Bldg. - S320

Specialties:  Fisheries and Limnology
 Karl larsen 2019 Karl Larsen, PhD
Professor
klarsen@tru.ca
250-828-5456

Specialty:  Wildlife Management
 C. Mason TRU Courtney Mason, PhD
Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Rural Livelihoods and Sustainable Communities
Cross Appointment with NRSC and the Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism

cmason@tru.ca
250-828-5446
House of Learning Bldg. - HL218


Specialties:  Parks and Protected Areas, and Food Security
Tom Pypker Tom Pypker, PhD
Assistant Professor
tpypker@tru.ca
250-828-5414
Ken Lepin Science Bldg. - S223

Specialties:  Hydrology, Micrometerorology, and Ecophysiology
Jacque Sorensen 2019 Jacqueline Sorensen, MSc
Lecturer
jsorensenr@tru.ca
250-377-6014
Ken Lepin Science Bldg. - S138

Specialties:  Freshwater Biology
Sheri Watson Sheri Watson, MSc
Lecturer
swatson@tru.ca
250-828-5460
Ken Lepin Science Bldg. - S150

Specialties:  Hydrology, Micrometeorology, and Ecophysiology
 Sherry Bennett Sherry Bennett
NRS Program Assistant
shbennett@tru.ca
250-828-5467
Ken Lepin Science Bldg. - S212

Sessional Faculty

Andrea Barnett

Theresa McMurphy

Trevor Blenner-Hassett

Adjunct Faculty

Dexter Hodder

Matthias Herborg