Still using Internet Explorer?

You'll have a happier experience on the TRU website — and most other sites — if you update to a modern web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, or Edge. You can continue to use Internet Explorer for certain tasks, such as using Banner.

Thompson Rivers University 50th Anniversary
Thompson Rivers University 50th Anniversary

Subject Librarians

If you would like to make a research appointment with a librarian, please consult the table below to find out who your Subject Librarian is.

 LibrarianPhoneEmail
Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism Katherine Watmough 250-852-7287 kwatmough@tru.ca
Agricultural Related Sciences (formerly: Animal Health Technology) Katherine Watmough 250-852-7287 kwatmough@tru.ca
ARET Franklin Sayre 250-852-7127 fsayre@tru.ca
Biology Shane Neifer 250-828-5304 sneifer@tru.ca
Business Julia Wells 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca
Computing Science Franklin Sayre 250-852-7127 fsayre@tru.ca
Economics Julia Wells 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca
Education Erin May 250-377-6055 emay@tru.ca
Engineering Franklin Sayre 250-852-7127 fsayre@tru.ca
English and Modern Languages Amy McLay Paterson 250-852-7832 apaterson@tru.ca
English as an Additional Language Julia Wells 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca
Geography and Environmental Studies Shane Neifer 250-828-5304 sneifer@tru.ca
Journalism, Communication and New Media Katherine Watmough 250-852-7287 kwatmough@tru.ca
Law Mary Hemmings 250-828-5111 mhemmings@tru.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Franklin Sayre 250-852-7127 fsayre@tru.ca
Natural Resource Science Shane Neifer 250-828-5304 sneifer@tru.ca
Nursing Michael Purcell 250-828-5021 mpurcell@tru.ca
Open Learning Brenda Smith 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Philosophy, History, Politics Brenda Smith 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Physical Sciences (Chemistry, Physics, Geology, and Engineering) Franklin Sayre 250-852-7127 fsayre@tru.ca
Psychology Julia Wells 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca
Respiratory Therapy Michael Purcell 250-828-5021 mpurcell@tru.ca
Social Work and Human Service Erin May 250-377-6055 emay@tru.ca
Sociology and Anthropology Erin May 250-377-6055 emay@tru.ca
Trades and Technology Franklin Sayre 250-852-7127 fsayre@tru.ca
University Preparation Shane Neifer 250-852-5304 sneifer@tru.ca
Visual and Performing Arts Penny Haggarty 250-828-5303 phaggarty@tru.ca
Williams Lake Campus Melissa Svendsen 250-392-8031 msvendsen@tru.ca
Search To Top
Chat loading...