Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University
Ask a Librarian

Subject Librarians

If you would like to make a research appointment with a librarian, please consult the table below to find out who your Subject Librarian is.

 LibrarianPhoneEmail
Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism Katherine Watmough 250-852-7287 kwatmough@tru.ca
Agricultural Related Sciences (formerly: Animal Health Technology) Katherine Watmough 250-852-7287 kwatmough@tru.ca
ARET Brenda Smith 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Biology Shane Neifer 250-828-5304 sneifer@tru.ca
Business Julia Wells 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca
Computing Science Amy McLay Paterson 250-852-7832 apaterson@tru.ca
Economics Julia Wells 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca
Education Erin May 250-377-6055 emay@tru.ca
English and Modern Languages Amy McLay Paterson 250-852-7832 apaterson@tru.ca
English as an Additional Language Julia Wells 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca
Geography and Environmental Studies Brenda Smith 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Horticulture Penny Haggarty 250-828-5303 phaggarty@tru.ca
Journalism, Communication and New Media Katherine Watmough 250-852-7287 kwatmough@tru.ca
Law Mary Hemmings 250-828-5111 mhemmings@tru.ca
Mathematics and Statistics Amy McLay Paterson 250-852-7832 apaterson@tru.ca
Natural Resource Science Shane Neifer 250-828-5304 sneifer@tru.ca
Nursing Michael Purcell 250-828-5021 mpurcell@tru.ca
Open Learning Brenda Smith 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Philosophy, History, Politics Brenda Smith 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Physical Sciences (Chemistry, Physics, Geology, and Engineering) Penny Haggarty 250-828-5303 phaggarty@tru.ca
Psychology Julia Wells 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca
Respiratory Therapy Michael Purcell 250-828-5021 mpurcell@tru.ca
Social Work and Human Service Erin May 250-377-6055 emay@tru.ca
Sociology and Anthropology Erin May 250-377-6055 emay@tru.ca
Trades and Technology Penny Haggarty 250-828-5303 phaggarty@tru.ca
University Preparation Shane Neifer 250-828-5304 sneifer@tru.ca
Visual and Performing Arts Penny Haggarty 250-828-5303 phaggarty@tru.ca
Williams Lake Campus Melissa Svendsen 250-392-8031 msvendsen@tru.ca