Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University
Ask a Librarian

Library Staff

If you have a general question or are not sure who to contact, send an email to library@tru.ca or give us a call at 250-828-5306. We'll make sure you're directed to the right person!

 LocationPhoneEmail
General Information Services
Circulation, Reference, and Research
Main Library 250-828-5306 library@tru.ca
Gaynor, Kathy
Scholarly Communications Librarian
L212 250-377-6055 kgaynor@tru.ca
Haggarty, Penny
Collection Services Librarian (Acquisitions, Cataloguing, Donations)
L214 250-828-5303 phaggarty@tru.ca
Hardy, Mark
Library Service Associate
L213 250-828-5302 mahardy@tru.ca
Hemmings, Mary
Law Librarian
OM3661 250-828-5111 mhemmings@tru.ca
Johnson, Kristen
Library Service Associate
L213 778-471-8377 kjohnson@tru.ca
Lampreau, Jessie
Library Service Associate
L102 250-371-5984 jlampreau@tru.ca
Lunn, Peggy
Library Manager
HL316 250-828-5304 plunn@tru.ca
Mathenia, Brenda
University Librarian
HL314 250-828-5305 bmathenia@tru.ca
Mayer, Barbara
Secretary
HL307 250-828-5300 bmayer@tru.ca
Paterson, Amy McLay
Electronic Resources and Assessment Librarian
L208 250-852-7832 apaterson@tru.ca
Penner, Anita
Library Service Associate
HL310 250-828-5307 apenner@tru.ca
Purcell, Michael
Systems Librarian
L219 250-828-5021 mpurcell@tru.ca
Rennie, Elizabeth
Library Instruction and Outreach Librarian, Librarians' Department Chair
L204 250-371-5775 erennie@tru.ca
Sampson, Trina
Library Service Associate
L213 250-828-5308 tsampson@tru.ca
Smith, Brenda
Distance and Document Delivery Librarian
L210 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Svendsen, Melissa
Williams Lake Campus Librarian
WLK1155 250-392-8031 msvendsen@tru.ca
Verhoeff, Dave
Library Service Associate, Law Library
OM3641 778-471-8451 dverhoeff@tru.ca
Watmough, Katherine
Access and User Services Librarian
L103 250-852-7287 kwatmough@tru.ca
Wells, Julia
User Engagement and Student Success Librarian
L202 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca