Contacting the Foundation

The Thompson Rivers University Foundation is a registered society under the statutes of the Province of British Columbia and can issue charitable donation receipts to all of its donors.

A gift to the TRU Foundation is an investment in the future of higher education. The Foundation provides funds for the financial support of TRU students and TRU's programs and projects. The Foundation serves as the manager and trustee of funds invested in the Foundation's Endowment Fund, which currently stands at $24 million.

The TRU Foundation raises and manages funds to provide scholarships, bursaries and special needs funding to support students in post-secondary education and training.

Raising and managing funds is accomplished by a volunteer Board of Directors, a society of community leaders, staff members and significant support from a large complement of volunteers.

Thompson Rivers University Foundation
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, BC
V2C 0C8
Phone: 250-828-5264
Fax: 250-828-5265
Email: foundation@tru.ca
Located on campus at: Lower Level, Clock Tower Building
Campus Map

 

Staff

Position Name Phone
Associate Vice President, Advancement Kim Cassar Torreggiani 250-828-5264
Advancement Clerk Main Office Line, Wendy Watters 250-828-5264 
Supervisor, Advancement Services Diana Major 250-852-7139
Stewardship Coordinator Lindsay Jones 250-828-5266
Advancement Database Assistant   Theresa Desmarais 250-828-5264
Prospect Research Trisha Cooper 250-371-5843
Advancement Office Assistant Janet Roberts 778-471-8469
Writer Jessica Klymchuk 250-371-5697
Events Coordinator Wanda Cowles 250-828-5267
Events Coordinator Erin Jensen 250-852-7118
Events Coordinator Sarah Aloisio 250-852-7195
Alumni Relations Coordinator Katrina Harding 778-471-8650
 

 

Directors of Development

Name Position Work Cell Email 
Bradley Bostock

Director of Development

Indigenous Education; Faculty of Arts; Faculty of Social Work and Education

250-371-5833 250-319-6385

bbostock@tru.ca

Chris Visser

Director of Development

Faculty of Science

778-471-8356 250-319-1357

cvisser@tru.ca

Diana Major

Director of Development

Annual Giving

250-852-7139 250-320-0954

dmajor@tru.ca

Geralyn Alain

Director of Development

School of Trades & Technology; Williams Lake Campus

778-471-8379 250-267-4753

galain@tru.ca

Marilyn Campbell Davis

Director of Development

School of Nursing & Respiratory Therapy

  250-214-0055

mcampbelldavis@tru.ca

Sarah Sandholm

Director of Development

Faculty of Law

250-377-6122 250-320-0035

ssandholm@tru.ca    

Nena Jocic-Andrejevic

Director of Development

Planned Giving

250-371-5702 250-319-0224 njocic@tru.ca

 

Search To Top