Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content

Contacting the Foundation

The Thompson Rivers University Foundation is a registered society under the statutes of the Province of British Columbia and can issue charitable donation receipts to all of its donors.

A gift to the TRU Foundation is an investment in the future of higher education. The Foundation provides funds for the financial support of TRU students and TRU's programs and projects. The Foundation serves as the manager and trustee of funds invested in the Foundation's Endowment Fund, which currently stands at $24 million.

The TRU Foundation raises and manages funds to provide scholarships, bursaries and special needs funding to support students in post-secondary education and training.

Raising and managing funds is accomplished by a volunteer Board of Directors, a society of community leaders, staff members and significant support from a large complement of volunteers.

Thompson Rivers University Foundation
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, BC
V2C 0C8
Phone: 250-828-5264
Fax: 250-828-5265
Email: foundation@tru.ca
Located on campus at: Lower Level, Clock Tower Building
Campus Map

 

Philanthropy Contacts

Name Position Work Cell Email 
Kim Cassar Torreggiani

Associate Vice-President, Advancement

     
Wendy Watters

Administrative Assistant to the AVP

250-371-5681    
Alisa Coquet

Executive Director of Development

Bob Gaglardi School of Business and Economics & TRU World

778-471-8464   778-220-8050

acoquet@tru.ca

Barbara Tolevski

Director of Development

Faculty of Science

778-471-8653 250-319-1357

btolevski@tru.ca

Bradley Bostock

Director of Development

Indigenous Education; Faculty of Arts; Faculty of Social Work and Education; Library, School of Nursing & Respiratory Therapy

250-371-5833 250-319-6385

bbostock@tru.ca

Diana Major

Director of Development

Annual Giving

250-852-7139 250-320-0954

dmajor@tru.ca

Geralyn Cormack

Director of Development

School of Trades & Technology; Williams Lake Campus; Faculty of Adventure Studies, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Athletics

778-471-8379 250-267-4753

gcormack@tru.ca

Kelly de Chantal

Advancement Officer

Athletics & Williams Lake

778-471-8650 250-819-4046

kdechantal@tru.ca

Nena Jocic-Andrejevic

Director of Development

Planned Giving & Stewardship

250-371-5702 250-319-0224 njocic@tru.ca
Sarah Sandholm

Director of Development

Faculty of Law

250-377-6122 250-320-0035

ssandholm@tru.ca    

Tatiana Gilbert

Advancement Officer

Bob Gaglardi School of Business and Economics & TRU World

778-471-8651 250-214-0055

tgilbert@tru.ca


Staff

Position Name Phone
Director Advancement Services Diana Major 250-852-7139
Stewardship & Donor Relations Supervisor Lindsay Jones 250-828-5266
Advancement Database Assistant   Theresa Desmarais 250-471-8356
Prospect Research Trisha Cooper 250-371-5843
Advancement Officer Annual Giving Katrina Harding 778-471-8469
Advancement Office Assistant Andrea Loehr, Main Office Line 250-828-5264
Senior Communications Consultant Kathy Sinclair 250-371-5697
Copywriter Brandi Thring 778-471-8652
Events Coordinator Wanda Cowles 250-828-5267
Alumni Relations Manager    Dustin McIntyre    250-828-5498
Alumni Relations Coordinator    Shae-Lynn Forseille 250-852-7118
Search To Top