Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Contacting the Foundation

The Thompson Rivers University Foundation is a registered society under the statutes of the Province of British Columbia and can issue charitable donation receipts to all of its donors.

A gift to the TRU Foundation is an investment in the future of higher education. The Foundation provides funds for the financial support of TRU students and TRU's programs and projects. The Foundation serves as the manager and trustee of funds invested in the Foundation's Endowment Fund, which currently stands at $12.5 million.

The TRU Foundation raises and manages funds to provide scholarships, bursaries and special needs funding to support students in post secondary education and training.

Raising and managing funds is accomplished by a volunteer Board of Directors, a society of community leaders, staff members and significant support from a large complement of volunteers.

Thompson Rivers University Foundation
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, BC V2C 0C8
Phone: 250-828-5264
Fax: 250-828-5265
Located on campus at: Lower Level, Clock Tower Building
Campus Map

Directors of Development

Dušan Magdolen Director of Development
Aboriginal Education and School of Trades & Technology
778-471-8379 250-320-4628
Diana Major Director of Development
Athletics and Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts & Tourism
250-852-7139 250-320-0954
Sadie Hunter Director of Development
Faculty of Science and School of Nursing
778-471-8356 250-319-7052
Nena Jocic-Andrejevic Director of Development
Faculty of Law and Faculty of Arts
Kim Cassar Torreggiani

Director of Development School of Business and Economics

778-471-8464 250-320-3758

 Ian Lindsay   Director of Development Faculty of Education and Social Work  250-371-5833


Advancement Clerk Main Office Line 250-828-5264
Director, Advancement Karen Gamracy 250-371-5715
Advancement Office Coordinator Dustin McIntyre 250-852-7631
Events Coordinator Wanda Cowles 250-828-5267
Events Coordinator Erin Jensen 250-852-7271
Events Coordinator    Sarah Eshpeter    250-852-7195
Supervisor, Advancement Services Sylvie Veilleux 250-371-5667
Stewardship Coordinator    Lindsay Jones    250-828-5266
Alumni Relations Supervisor Arlene Olynyk 250-828-5498
Alumni Chapter Liasion    Daryl Drozda    250-852-7118
Advancement Office Assistant Janet Roberts 778-471-8469
Prospect Research Trisha Cooper 250-371-5843