Department of English Language Learning and Teaching Faculty

ESL faculty and staff
Faculty
Name Position Contact
Bouthillier, Brian Assistant Teaching Professor & ESL Co-Coordinator 250-371-5899
bbouthillier@tru.ca or eslcoordinator@tru.ca
Brown, Jason Associate Teaching Professor, Acting TESOL Coordinator 250-377-6040
jbrown@tru.ca or tesl@tru.ca
Church, Alexandra Assistant Teaching Professor 250-371-5683
achurch@tru.ca
Densky, Karen Associate Teaching Professor, Acting Chair 250-371-5653
kdensky@tru.ca or eslchair@tru.ca 
Dobson, Joe Associate Teaching Professor 250-371-5642
jdobson@tru.ca
Freimuth, Hilda Assistant Teaching Professor 250-371-5682
hfreimuth@tru.ca
Henderson, Dian Associate Teaching Professor 250-371-5571
dhenderson@tru.ca
Hu, Jim Associate Professor 250-828-5190
jhu@tru.ca
Krauza, Wendy Associate Teaching Professor, ESL Co-Coordinator 250-371-5687
wkrauza@tru.ca or eslcoordinator@tru.ca
Pappas, Evangelista Assistant Teaching Professor 250-377-6183
epappas@tru.ca
Sansome, Michael Assistant Teaching Professor 250-371-5594
msansome@tru.ca
Steiger, Jane Associate Teaching Professor 250-371-5662
jsteiger@tru.ca
University Instructors
Name Position Contact
Bates, Brad University Instructor 250-371-5648
bbates@tru.ca
Fedorak, Teressa University Instructor 250-371-5639
tfedorak@tru.ca
Liu, Xuelin University Instructor 250-371-5929
xliu@tru.ca
Massalski, Jack University Instructor 250-377-6244
jmassalski@tru.ca
Turner, John University Instructor 250-371-5831
jturner@tru.ca