Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Faculty

NamePositionContact
Alger, Connie Senior Lecturer
ECE Program Coordinator,
250-377-6087
calger@tru.ca
Churchley, John    Principal Lecturer, Chair

250-371-5664
jchurchley@tru.ca

Doan, Laura Assistant Professor
ECE Practica Coordinator (Yr 1)
250-371-5760
ldoan@tru.ca
Handford, Tory Assistant Professor, MEd Coordinator 250-852-6353
vhandford@tru.ca
Howe, Edward Assistant Professor 250-371-5526
ehowe@tru.ca
Kelly, June DSTC and First Nation Language Program Coordinator 250-852-7663
jkelly@tru.ca
Johnson, Shelly    Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair in Indigenizing higher education 250-828-5125
sjohnson@tru.ca
Lidster, Susan Limited Term Lecturer

250-828-5243
slidster@tru.ca
McCormick, Rod Professor, Research Chair
(Aboriginal Child and Maternal Health)
250-852-7152
rmccormick@tru.ca
McLean, Barbara   Limited Term Lecturer 1-250-371-5598
bmclean@tru.ca
Nazemi, Mahtab       Assistant Professor    250-371-5736
mnazemi@tru.ca
Neufeld, Patricia Professor  250-852-7006
pneufeld@tru.ca
Patterson Naepi, Sereana 

Research Associate   

250-371-5703
sepatterson@tru.ca
Piwowar, Cindy

Lecturer
ECE Practica Coordinator (Yr 2)

250-371-5666
cpiwowar@tru.ca
Ramirez, Gloria Associate Professor 250-371-5565
gramirez@tru.ca
Rees, Carol Associate Professor, B.Ed. Coordinator 250-828-5004
crees@tru.ca
Soberlak, Peter Lecturer, PE Coordinator 250-828-5281
psoberlak@tru.ca
Stevens, Nan Senior Lecturer, B.Ed. Practica Coordinator 250-852-7158
nstevens@tru.ca

Sessional Teaching

Listed below are those currently providing sessional teaching in our department.

NamePositionContact
Atkinson, Teresa     BEd Sessional Lecturer       tatkinson@tru.ca
Balan, Rose Marie    BEd Faculty Mentor
rbalan@tru.ca
Bigari, James    MEd Sessional Lecturer jbigari@tru.ca
Brett, Edda    BEd Faculty Mentor    ebrett@tru.ca
Brett, Victor    BEd Faculty Mentor
vbrett@tru.ca
Critchley, Elizabeth BEd Faculty Mentor ecritchley@tru.ca
Dunn, Shannon    BEd Sessional Lecturer 
sdunn@tru.ca
Eadie, Nicolette    BEd Faculty Mentor neadie@tru.ca
Gale, Nancy    ECE Sessional Lecturer    ngale@tru.ca
Garfield, Tanya       ECE Sessional Lecturer tgarfield@tru.ca
Gurney, Pamela    MEd Sessional Lecturer pgurney@tru.ca
Hilderbrandt, Janet BEd Sessional Lecturer jhildebrandt@tru.ca
Jang, Lance BEd Faculty Mentor ljang@tru.ca
John, Leslie Bucky FNLG Sessional Lecturer ljohn@tru.ca
Johnson, Shirlee    BEd Faculty Mentor shjohnson@tru.ca
Jules, Mona       FNLG Sessional Lecturer mjules@tru.ca
Kozoris, Greg       PhEd Sessional Lecturer    gkozoris@tru.ca
Larson, Colleen    BEd Faculty Mentor          clarson@tru.ca
Letterlough, Roxane    FNST Sessional Lecturer rletterlough@tru.ca
Little, Tatiana    PhEd Sessional Lecturer    tlittle@tru.ca
Latremouille, Jodi    MEd Sessional Lecturer jlatremouille@tru.ca
Mason, Alanna    BEd Sessional Lecturer    amason@tru.ca
McMahon, Ciarian PhEd Sessional Lecturer    cmcmahon@tru.ca
Miller, Jack    BEd Faculty Mentor    jamiller@tru.ca
Pearce, Greg    MEd Sessional Lecturer    gpearce@tru.ca
Powrie, Steve    BEd Sessional Lecturer    spowrie@tru.ca
Rollheiser, Kathy BEd Sessional Lecturer krollheiser@tru.ca
Ruberg, Beverly    BEd Faculty Mentor bruberg@tru.ca
Sitka-Sage, Michael    BEd Sessional Lecturer msitkasage@tru.ca
Sullivan, Terry     MEd Sessional Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty    tsullivan@tru.ca
Wintrup, Glen    ECE Sessional Lecturer    gwintrup@tru.ca