Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Contact Us

Dean's Office
NamePositionContact
Airini Dean airini@tru.ca
250-828-5249
Jane Hewes Associate Dean jhewes@tru.ca
250-828-5520
Stacey Olson-Steele Assistant to the Dean & Associate Dean solsonsteele@tru.ca
250-828-5204
Bonnie Scherrer Academic & Administrative Coordinator bscherrer@tru.ca
250-828-5241
Sofi Almers Academic & Administrative Coordinator salmers@tru.ca
250-377-6030
School of Education
NamePositionContact
John Churchley Chair jchurchley@tru.ca  
250-371-5664
Carol Rees BEd Program Coordinator  crees@tru.ca 
250-828-5004
Victoria Handford MEd Coordinator vhandford@tru.ca 
250-852-6353
Connie Alger ECE Program Coordinator calger@tru.ca
250-377-6087
Peter Soberlak PE Program Coordinator psoberlak@tru.ca
250-828-5281
Nan Stevens BEd Practica Coordinator nstevens@tru.ca
250-852-7158
Lolina Koopmans Education Advisor lkoopmans@tru.ca
250-377-6048
Michelle Rutsatz Program Assistant mrutsatz@tru.ca
250-371-5541
School of Social Work and Human Service
NamePositionContact
Jennifer Murphy Chair jemurphy@tru.ca 
250-377-6047
Wendy Hulko BSW Program Coordinator whulko@tru.ca
250-377-6130
Tanya Pawliuk HUMS & EACS Program Coordinator tpawliuk@tru.ca 
250-377-6086
Rebecca Sanford BSW Field Education Coordinator  rsanford@tru.ca
250-828-5248
Andrei Ouspenski HUMS Field Education Coordinator  tpawliuk@tru.ca
250-377-6086
Claudia Mesteru Program Advisor cmesteru@tru.ca
250-852-7181
 Clare Sladden Program Assistant (Auxiliary) csladden@tru.ca
250-828-5284
Ashlene Crichlow    BSE Field Education Advisor    acrichlow@tru.ca
250-377-6181
Department of English As a Second Language
NamePositionContact
Dian Henderson Chair dhenderson@tru.ca 
250-371-5571 
Devon Boucher Program Coordinator dboucher@tru.ca
250-371-5682
Alex Church TESL Coordinator achurch@tru.ca
250-371-5683
Marg Hanna Program Assistant mhanna@tru.ca
250-371-5728
Theresa Patterson Receptionist tpatterson@tru.ca
250-828-5290
Department of University and Employment Preparation
NamePositionContact
Jane Horton Chair jhorton@tru.ca
250-828-5261
Doug Knowles Program Coordinator dknowles@tru.ca
250-371-5538
Theresa Patterson Receptionist tpatterson@tru.ca
250-828-5290

Mailing Address
Faculty of Education and Social Work
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, BC
V2C 0C8
Canada