Faculty Leadership & Support

>School of Education

NamePositionContact
Edward (Ted) Howe Chair ehowe@tru.ca  
250-371-5526
Robert Wielgoz BEd STEM & BETT Program Coordinator rwielgoz@tru.ca
778-471-8380
Gloria Ramirez BEd (Elementary) Program Coordinator Gramirez@tru.ca
250-371-5565
Victoria (Tory) Handford MEd & GCES Program Coordinator vhandford@tru.ca 
250-852-6353
Cindy Piwowar ECE Program Coordinator cpiwowar@tru.ca
250-371-5666
Lolina Koopmans Program Advisor, Undergraduate edadvising@tru.ca
250-377-6048
Agnes Hsu Program Advisor, Graduate edgradadvising@tru.ca
250-377-6067
Amanda Russett BEd Practicum Coordinator arussett@tru.ca
250-852-7225
Karolyn Hendra ECE Practicum Coordinator khendra@tru.ca
Cait McKenna Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs SoE@tru.ca
250-828-5284         
Roxanne Heinen Program Assistant, Graduate Programs  rheinen@tru.ca
250-371-5686         
Sydney Johnstone Field Education Assistant sjohnstone@tru.ca
250-377-6181

>School of Social Work and Human Service

NamePositionContact
Lorry-Ann Austin Chair sswhschair@tru.ca 
250-852-7224
Lorry-Ann Austin Interim BSW Program Coordinator laustin@tru.ca 
250-852-7224
Tanya Pawliuk HUMS & EACS Program Coordinator tpawliuk@tru.ca 
250-377-6086
Trina Redman HUMS Field Coordinator tredman@tru.ca 
Alana Frymire Program Advisor afrymire@tru.ca
250-852-7181
Hongran (Meo) Cui Program Assistant SW-HUMS@tru.ca
250-371-5541
Rajvinder Chahal BSW Field Education Coordinator Rchahal@tru.ca
250-371-5599
Tina Ryan BSW Field Education Assistant BSWField@tru.ca

>Department of English Language Learning and Teaching (formerly ESL)

NamePositionContact
Alex Church Co-Chair elltchair@tru.ca
250-371-5683 
Jane Steiger Co-Chair elltchair@tru.ca
250-371-5662
Jane Steiger ESL Program Co-Coordinator elltcoordinator@tru.ca250-371-5662 
Jason Brown TESOL Program Coordinator tesolcoordinator@tru.ca
250-377-6040
ELLT Advisor Program Advisor elltadvising@tru.ca
Marg Hanna Program Assistant mhanna@tru.ca
250-371-5728
Sydney Johnstone Field Education Assistant (SRCL & TESOL) sjohnstone@tru.ca
250-377-6181

>Department of University and Employment Preparation

NamePositionContact
Kim Tamblyn Chair ktamblyn@tru.ca
250-828-5295
Christine Miller UPrep Program Coordinator cmiller@tru.ca
250-371-5597
Christina Cederlof ESTR Program Coordinator ccederlof@tru.ca
250-371-5979
UEPrep Advisor Program Advisor ueprepadvising@tru.ca
Sydney Hazen Program Assistant shazen@tru.ca
250-371-5524
Sydney Johnstone Field Education Assistant (ESTR) sjohnstone@tru.ca
250-377-6181

>Dean's Office

NamePositionContact
Yasmin Dean Dean ydean@tru.ca
250-828-5249
Susie Safford Interim Associate Dean ssafford@tru.ca 
250-828-5292 
Bonnie Scherrer Manager of Operations bscherrer@tru.ca 
250-828-5241
Sofi Almers Academic & Administrative Coordinator salmers@tru.ca 
250-377-6030
Mullaivananathan Chinnasamy Acting Coordinator, Graduate Programs    mchinnasamy@tru.ca 
778-471-8525  
Sarah Ladd (On Leave) Coordinator, Graduate Programs    sladd@tru.ca 
778-471-8525  
Vicki Bruce Williams Lake - EDSW Coordinator vbruce@tru.ca 
250-371-5926
Libby Juras Assistant to the Dean ejuras@tru.ca or
EDSWAdmin@tru.ca 
250-828-5204
Nina Han Assistant, Academic Processes and Quality Assurance nhan@tru.ca 
250-371-5970
Theresa Patterson Receptionist to EDSW Chairs tpatterson@tru.ca 
250-828-5290