Faculty Leadership

School of Education
NamePositionContact
Edward Howe Chair ehowe@tru.ca  
250-371-5526
Robert Wielgoz Acting BEd STEM & BETT Program Coordinator rwielgoz@tru.ca
778-471-8380
Mahtab Nazemi Acting BEd (Elementary) Program Coordinator mnazemi@tru.ca
250-371-5736
Victoria Handford MEd & GCES Program Coordinator vhandford@tru.ca 
250-852-6353
Cindy Piwowar ECE Program Coordinator cpiwowar@tru.ca
250-371-5666
Lolina Koopmans Program Advisor, Undergraduate edadvising@tru.ca
250-377-6048
Agnes Hsu Program Advisor, Graduate edgradadvising@tru.ca
250-377-6067
Cait McKenna Program Assistant, Undergraduate Programs cmckenna@tru.ca
250-828-5284         
Niannong (Nina) Han  Program Assistant, Graduate Programs  nhan@tru.ca
250-371-5686         
Clare Jefferson Field Education Assistant cjefferson@tru.ca
250-377-6181
School of Social Work and Human Service
NamePositionContact
Vicki Bruce Acting Chair sswhschair@tru.ca
Rebecca Sanford Acting BSW Program Coordinator rsanford@tru.ca
250-377-6047
Tanya Pawliuk HUMS & EACS Program Coordinator tpawliuk@tru.ca 
250-377-6086
Alana Frymire Program Advisor afrymire@tru.ca
250-852-7181
Cait McKenna Program Assistant cmckenna@tru.ca
250-828-5284
Tina Ryan BSW Field Education Assistant tryan@tru.ca
250-371-5541
Department of English Language Learning and Teaching (formerly ESL)
NamePositionContact
Alex Church Co-Chair elltchair@tru.ca
250-371-5683 
Jane Steiger Co-Chair elltchair@tru.ca
250-371-5662
Brian Bouthillier ESL Program Co-Coordinator elltcoordinator@tru.ca
250-371-5899 
Wendy Krauza ESL Program Co-Coordinator elltcoordinator@tru.ca
250-371-5687 
Jason Brown TESOL Program Coordinator tesolcoordinator@tru.ca
250-377-6040
Marg Hanna Program Assistant mhanna@tru.ca
250-371-5728
Agnes Hsu Program Advisor elltadvising@tru.ca
250-377-6067
Clare Jefferson Field Education Assistant (SRCL & TESOL) cjefferson@tru.ca
250-377-6181
Department of University and Employment Preparation
NamePositionContact
Susie Safford Co-Chair ssafford@tru.ca 
250-828-5292 
Kim Tamblyn Co-Chair ktamblyn@tru.ca
250-828-5295
Kim Tamblyn UPrep Program Coordinator ktamblyn@tru.ca
250-828-5295
Christina Cederlof ESTR Program Coordinator ccederlof@tru.ca
250-371-5979
Marg Hanna Program Assistant mhanna@tru.ca
250-371-5728
Lolina Koopmans Program Advisor ueprepadvising@tru.ca
250-377-6048
Clare Jefferson Field Education Assistant (ESTR) cjefferson@tru.ca
250-377-6181
Dean's Office
NamePositionContact
Yasmin Dean Dean ydean@tru.ca
250-828-5249
Susie Safford Interim Associate Dean ssafford@tru.ca 
250-828-5520
Vicki Bruce Williams Lake - EDSW Coordinator vbruce@tru.ca 
250-371-5926
Libby Juras Assistant to the Dean ejuras@tru.ca or
EDSWAdmin@tru.ca 
250-828-5204
Bonnie Scherrer Academic & Administrative Coordinator bscherrer@tru.ca 
250-828-5241
Sofi Almers Academic & Administrative Coordinator salmers@tru.ca 
250-377-6030
Sarah Ladd    Coordinator, Graduate Programs    sladd@tru.ca 
778-471-8525  
Theresa Patterson Receptionist to EDSW Chairs tpatterson@tru.ca 
250-828-5290