Faculty Leadership

School of Education
NamePositionContact
Victoria (Tory) Handford Acting Chair vhandford@tru.ca  
250-852-6353
Carol Rees BEd Elementary & Stem Program Coordinator crees@tru.ca 
250-828-5004
Victoria Handford MEd, GCES Program Coordinator vhandford@tru.ca 
250-852-6353
Laura Doan ECE Program Coordinator ldoan@tru.ca
250-371-5760
Martha White Program Advisor, Undergraduate edadvising@tru.ca
250-377-6048
Samantha Preziosi Program Advisor, Graduate edgradadvising@tru.ca
250-377-6067
Michelle Rutsatz Program Assistant mrutsatz@tru.ca
 250-828-5284
School of Social Work and Human Service
NamePositionContact
Natalie Clark Co-Chair nclark@tru.ca
250-852-7152
Jay Goddard    Co-Chair jgoddard@tru.ca 
250-852-7220
Jennifer Murphy BSW Program Coordinator jemurphy@tru.ca
250-377-6047
Tanya Pawliuk Acting HUMS & EACS Program Coordinator tpawliuk@tru.ca 

Alana Frymire Program Advisor afrymire@tru.ca
250-852-7181
Michelle Rutsatz Program Assistant mrutsatz@tru.ca
 250-828-5284
Clare Sladden BSW Field Education Assistant csladden@tru.ca
250-377-6181
Department of English Language Learning and Teaching (formerly ESL)
NamePositionContact
Karen Densky/Wendy Krauza Co-Chairs kdensky@tru.ca
250-371-5653 (Karen)
wkrauza@tru.ca
250-371-5687 (Wendy)
Brian Bouthillier/Wendy Krauza EAP Program Co-Coordinators bbouthillier@tru.ca 
250-371-5899 (Brian)
wkrauza@tru.ca
250-371-5687 (Wendy)
Karen Densky TESOL Program Coordinator kdensky@tru.ca
250-371-5653
Marg Hanna Program Assistant mhanna@tru.ca
250-371-5728
Department of University and Employment Preparation
NamePositionContact
Susie Safford/Kim Tamblyn Co-Chairs ssafford@tru.ca 
250-828-5292(Susie)
ktamblyn@tru.ca  
250-828-5295 (Kim) 
Kim Tamblyn UPrep Program Coordinator ktamblyn@tru.ca
250-828-5295
Jane Horton ESTR Program Coordinator jhorton@tru.ca
250-828-5261
Dean's Office
NamePositionContact
Donna Petri Interim Dean dpetri@tru.ca 
250-828-5405
Jane Hewes Associate Dean jhewes@tru.ca 
250-828-5520
Vicki Bruce Williams Lake - EDSW Coordinator vbruce@tru.ca 
250-371-5926
TBA Assistant to the Dean  EDSWAdmin@tru.ca 
250-828-5204
Heather MacKay Assistant to the Associate Dean hmackay@tru.ca
250-371-5970
Bonnie Scherrer Academic & Administrative Coordinator bscherrer@tru.ca 
250-828-5241
Sofi Almers Academic & Administrative Coordinator salmers@tru.ca 
250-377-6030
Sarah Ladd    Coordinator, Graduate Programs    sladd@tru.ca 
778-471-8525  
Theresa Patterson Receptionist tpatterson@tru.ca 
250-828-5290