Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content

Program Advisory Committee

TRU advisory committees are composed of between five and twelve members appointed by the Provost and VP Academic in consultation with the faculty dean and department chairperson. Nominations for appointment may be submitted by members of the Board of Governors, current Advisory Committee members or TRU/TRU-OL staff members. Appointees may be drawn from such categories as employers and potential employers of program graduates; persons working in program-related occupations or professions; professionals; trade and business organization representatives; students; and staff from other post-secondary institutions.

The role of the Polysomnography Program Advisory Committee includes advising TRU (including OL) on the need for revisions to the program content and on current and projected demand for program graduates. The committee also advises the department on the degree to which the program fulfills the needs of employers and assists in program promotion and the development of links with business, industry and other institutions.

Currently, the Polysomnography Program Advisory Committee is composed of:

  • Dr Ron Cridland, Kelowna Sleep Clinic
  • Dr Manisha Witmans, Sound Sleep Solutions, Calgary
  • Dr Richard Feige, Fraser Health Authority Sleep Clinics
  • Helen Driver, Board of Directors, BRPT
  • Jan Klassen, Fraser Health Authority Sleep Clinics
  • Les Matthews, TRU, Faculty of Science
  • Donny Andaya, TRU Graduate

For more information, comments or suggestions, contact the Program Administrator, Science.

Search To Top