Skip to main contentSkip Navigation or Skip to Content

Program Advisory Committee

TRU advisory committees are composed of between five and twelve members appointed by the Provost and VP Academic in consultation with the faculty dean and department chairperson. Nominations for appointment may be submitted by members of the Board of Governors, current Advisory Committee members or TRU/TRU-OL staff members. Appointees may be drawn from such categories as employers and potential employers of program graduates; persons working in program-related occupations or professions; professionals; trade and business organization representatives; students; and staff from other post-secondary institutions.

The role of the Anesthesia Assistant Program Advisory Committee includes advising TRU and TRU-OL on the need for revisions to the program content and on current and projected demand for program graduates. The committee also advises the department on the degree to which the program fulfills the needs of employers and assists in program promotion and the development of links with business, industry and other institutions.

Currently, the Anesthesia Assistant Program Advisory Committee is composed of:

  • Dr Raja Rajamohan: MBBS, MD, FRCA, FRCPC
    Medical Director, TRU AA program
    Clinical Assistant professor, UBC Department of Anesthesia
    Staff Anesthesiologist, St.Paul's hospital, Vancouver
  • Dr. Matthew Klas: MD, FRCPC
    Clinical Associate Professor Anesthesiology UBC
    Director of Medical Education Providence Health
    Director of Perioperative Echocardiography
    The Heart Center, St. Paul's Hospital Vancouver
  • Peter Baxter: CCAA, RRT
    Anesthesia Assistant Supervisor
    BCCH Department of Pediatric Anesthesia Vancouver
  • Irfaan Ali: Bsc, Dipl.T., RRT, CCAA
    Supervisor: Anesthesia Assistants,
    St. Paul's Hospital, Mount St. Joseph's Hospital Vancouver
  • Sandra Squire: MRSc, BScPT
    Practice Consultant Interdisciplinary
    Student Practice & Allied Health
    PHC Professional Practice Vancouver
  • Dr Brian Gregson: Anesthesiologist, Royal Jubilee Hospital
  • Dr Lesley Johnston: Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Adam Gillis: BHSc, RRT, CCAA, FCSRT
    Health Services Manager,
    Department of Anesthesia Services
    Department of Clinical Perfusion Services
    QEII Health Sciences Center NSHA
  • Candi Thompson: Senior Anesthesia Assistant, Royal University Hospital, Saskatchewan

For more information, comments or suggestions, contact the Program Administrator, Science.

Search To Top