Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

OL Teaching Excellence Award

Every year, Thompson Rivers University will recognize up to two people who represent the best qualities of our Open Learning Faculty Members (OLFM).

Nominees for the Teaching Excellence Awards for Open Learning Faculty Members

OL Teaching Award winner

Excellence Award for Open Learning Faculty Members must be Open Learning Faculty Members at TRU and have served as OLFMs for a minimum of five (5) continuous years.

Award winners will receive an engraved plaque plus a monetary award (maximum $1,500) towards professional development activities or materials of their choice related to their work as a TRU Open Learning Faculty Member.

If you know someone you believe meets these criteria, please nominate them using the form below.

Nominations must be submitted by 4 p.m. Friday, February 10, 2017. Awards will be presented at the President's Annual Merit and Service award reception in April, 2017.

Past Teaching Excellence Award winners can be viewed here.

Related Links