TRU
Business and Economics

Marketing

Warveni Jap

Chair / Assistant Professor

  • DBA (Doctor of Business Administration); University of Phoenix (UoP) in Phoenix, Arizona, USA
  • MBA (Master of Business Administration); National Chengchi University (NCCU) in Taipei, Taiwan
  • BA (Bachelor of Arts); University of Washington (UW) in Seattle, Washington, USA
Warveni Jap

Department of Marketing strives to deliver the highest level of relevant, updated and competitive marketing knowledge, concepts, theories, and practices to our students and community.  We also actively engage in global academic research.  The Marketing department's academic research focus on creativity and innovation that are varied from consumer behaviour, services marketing, brand management, international marketing, professional selling, new product development, retail management, and business-to-business marketing to Internet marketing.


Department Faculty List
NamePositionPhoneOfficeEmail
Warveni Jap Chair/Assistant Professor 250-377-6039 IB2048 wjap@tru.ca
Russell Currie Professor 250-852-6332 OM3773 rcurrie@tru.ca
Matti Haverila Professor contact by email mhaverila@tru.ca
Eric Lien Professor 250-377-6149 OM3781 elien@tru.ca
Allen Lim Assistant Teaching Professor 250-828-5218 IB2047 alim@tru.ca
Joyce Shang Assistant Professor 778-471-8465 IB2036 jshang@t
Sheena Van Dyk    University Instructor 250-371-5785 OM1241 svandyk@tru.ca
Julio Viskovich University Instructor 250-852-6356 OM1241 jviskovich@tru.ca