TRU
Business and Economics

Marketing and International Business

Warveni Jap

Chair / Assistant Professor

  • DBA (Doctor of Business Administration); University of Phoenix (UoP) in Phoenix, Arizona, USA
  • MBA (Master of Business Administration); National Chengchi University (NCCU) in Taipei, Taiwan
  • BA (Bachelor of Arts); University of Washington (UW) in Seattle, Washington, USA
Warveni Jap

Department of Marketing and International Business (MIB) is a fairly relevant and versatile department that actively engages in global academic research. MIB’s marketing’s academic research concentrations are varied from consumer behaviour, services marketing, brand management, international marketing to Internet marketing. Whereas, the international business’ academic research focus is cross-cultural management, doing business in emerging markets, global entrepreneurship, entry modes, global management, etc.


Department Faculty List
NamePositionPhoneOfficeEmail
Warveni Jap Chair/Assistant Professor 250-377-6039 IB2048 wjap@tru.ca
Ehtisham Anwer Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 eanwer@tru.ca
Paul Clark University Instructor 250-852-7130 OM1241 pclark@tru.ca
Russell Currie Professor 250-852-6332 OM3773 rcurrie@tru.ca
Matti Haverila Professor (sabbatical July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2020) contact by email mhaverila@tru.ca
Shuna Ho Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 sho@tru.ca
Salman Kimiagari Assistant Professor 250-852-7842 IB2023 skimiagari@tru.ca
Eric Lien Professor 250-377-6149 OM3781 elien@tru.ca
Allen Lim Assistant Teaching Professor 250-828-5218 IB2047 alim@tru.ca
Caitlin McLaughlin Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 cmclaughlin@tru.ca
Muhammad Mohiuddin Associate Professor 250-828-5237 IB2034 mmohiuddin@tru.ca
Binh Nguyen Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 bnguyen@tru.ca
Natalie Peace Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 npeace@tru.ca
Joyce Shang Assistant Professor 778-471-8465 IB2036 jshang@t
Sheena Van Dyk    University Instructor 250-371-5785 OM1241 svandyk@tru.ca
Suncy Varghese Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 svarghese@tru.ca
Satya Vattekat Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 svattekat@tru.ca
Julio Viskovich University Instructor 250-852-6356 OM1241 jviskovich@tru.ca