TRU
Business and Economics

Human Enterprise and Innovation

Andrew Fergus

Chair / Associate Professor

  • PhD (Haskayne School of Business — University of Calgary)
  • MSc (Resources and the Environment — University of Calgary)
  • BA (Hons) (Recreation Management — Moray House College of Education)
Andrew Fergus

The Department of Human Enterprise and Innovation offers two major degrees in Human Resource Management and Entrepreneurship and three minor degrees in Human Resource Management, Entrepreneurship and Leadership. We also offer post-baccalaureate diplomas in Human Resource Management and Entrepreneurship and the Administrative Assistant and Business Foundation Certificates.

The focus of the department is toward preparing students to be successful in tomorrow’s dynamic business world — where change is a constant and an entrepreneurial mindset is essential. With a human centred approach, we strive to graduate students who are able to create, develop, and manage organizations in an ethical and responsible manner. The research conducted by department members also reflects this focus and is both theoretical and applied in nature.


Department Faculty List
Name Position Phone Office Email
Andrew Fergus Chair, Associate Professor 250-377-6015 IB2037 afergus@tru.ca
Salvador Barragan Associate Professor; MBA Academic Coordinator and MBA Committee Chair 250-371-5591 IB2010 sbarragan@tru.ca
Theresa Brooks ABTS On-Campus Program Coordinator 250-371-5878 OM1273 tbrooks@tru.ca
Rhonda Dever Associate Teaching Professor 250-371-5507 IB2041 rdever@tru.ca
Angus Duff Assistant Professor 250-371-5903 OM3757 aduff@tru.ca
Lisa Fuller Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 lfuller@tru.ca
Cheryl Gladu Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 cgladu@tru.ca
Gerry Gannon Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 ggannon@tru.ca
Adina Gray University Instructor 250-828-5490 OM1241 agray@tru.ca
Kevin Hewins University Instructor 250-828-5222 IB2021 khewins@tru.ca
Kathy Humphrey Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 khumphrey@tru.ca
Lisa Lake Coordinator, International
Partnerships & Programs
250-852-6266 IB2025 llake@tru.ca
Terry Lake Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 tlake@tru.ca
Charlene Levis Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 clevis@tru.ca
Kristina Lewis Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 klewis@tru.ca
Bruce Martin Associate Professor 250-371-5868 IB2007 brmartin@tru.ca
Christine McLean Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 chmclean@tru.ca
Colin O'Leary Sessional Lecturer 778-471-8391 OM1275 coleary@tru.ca
Tolu Oluwafemi Assistant Professor 778-471-8466 IB2049 toluwafemi@tru.ca
Scott Rankin Assistant Professor 778-471-8466 IB2049 srankin@tru.ca
Melanie Reed Assistant Teaching Professor 250-852-7675 IB2042 mreed@tru.ca
Debbie Sell Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 dsell@tru.ca
Debra Sloat University Instructor 250-828-5231 OM1241 dsloat@tru.ca
Amy Tucker University Instructor 250-371-5912 OM1241 atucker@tru.ca
Alison Wegner Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 awegner@tru.ca