TRU
Business and Economics

Accounting and Finance

Bernie Warren

Interim Chair / Senior Lecturer

  • Certified Google Analytics designation
  • Award of Achievement in Digital Analytics from UBC/UCLA
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Internet Marketing, University of British Columbia
  • Masters of Engineering: Management Science, University of Waterloo
  • Bachelor of Science Forestry and Wood Science: University of Toronto
  • Candidate for Project Management Professional (PMP)
Bernie Warren

The Accounting, Finance and Law Department is responsible for over 130 sections of courses covering diplomas, degrees, post baccalaureates and the MBA. We are a professionally focused department comprised of Chartered Professional Accountants (CPA), Chartered Financial Analysts (CFA), Finance Researchers and Professional Lawyers. We have a mix of teaching and research faculty. The research faculty are typically in the finance area, whereas the teaching faculty are mostly from the accounting and legal fields.

To keep our course content current and relevant to the various professional certification bodies requires substantial continuing education and research. These include things like professional workshops on writing legal briefs, International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS), International and Canadian tax laws, etc. In addition to these ongoing workshops our faculty have produced a series of published teaching cases and traditional academic publications.


Department Faculty List
NamePositionPhoneOfficeEmail
Bernie Warren Chair, Senior Lecturer 250-371-5936 IB2016 bwarren@tru.ca
Accounting
Siena Aberdeen    Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 saberdeen@tru.ca
Rob Anderson Senior Lecturer 250-371-5506 IB2014 randerson@tru.ca
Kai Bauman Lecturer 250-371-5504 IB2009 kbauman@tru.ca
Tony Bell Senior Lecturer 250-377-6092 OM3791 tbell@tru.ca
Ivan Desjardins Senior Lecturer 250-828-5233 IB2012 idesjardins@tru.ca
Marc Dubord Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 mdubord@tru.ca
Michael Hays    Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 mhays@tru.ca
Mackenzie Kanigan Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 wkanigan@tru.ca
Jeff Kent Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 jekent@tru.ca
Randall Kimmel Associate Professor 250-852-7664 IB2015 rkimmel@tru.ca
Jana Noskova Lecturer 778-471-8467 OM3761 jnoskova@tru.ca
Dan Pan Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 dapan@tru.ca
Wayne Singular Lecturer 250-377-6176 OM3779 wsingular@tru.ca
Finance
Robin Bhattachary    Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 rbhattachary@tru.ca
Adina Gray Continuing Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5490 OM1241J agray@tru.ca
Yong Joo Kang Assistant Professor 250-828-5398 IB2060 ykang@tru.ca
Alex Ng Professor 250-852-6397 OM3783 ang@tru.ca
Zubair Raja Lecturer 250-3715575 OM3793A zraja@tru.ca
Dan Thompson Principal Lecturer (sabbatical July 1, 2019-June 30, 2020) 250-828-5078 OM3787 dthompson@tru.ca
Li Zhang Assistant Professor 250-371-5612 IB2018 lizhang@tru.ca
Law
Hardeep Chahal Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 hchahal@tru.ca
David Hughes Sessional Lecturer 250-828-5222 IB2021 dhughes@tru.ca
John O'Fee Lecturer 250-371-5560 IB2011 jofee@tru.ca
Ryan Scorgie Continuing Sessional Lecturer 778-471-8384 OM1241i rscorgie@tru.ca