TRU
Business and Economics

Contact Us

General inquiries

sobeoffice@tru.ca

Program inquiries

Undergraduate Advising Form

Mailing address

School of Business and Economics
Thompson Rivers University
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, British Columbia
Canada V2C 0C8

Administration
NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Michael Henry Dean IB2033   mihenry@tru.ca
Ehsan Latif Associate Dean IB2052   elatif@tru.ca
Catherine Dallaire Assistant Dean IB2035   cdallaire@tru.ca
Laetitia Rungen Interim Administrative Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean IB 2032  250-371-5756

lrungen@tru.ca

Lisa Lake Coordinator, International
Partnerships & Programs
IB2025   llake@tru.ca
Vacant Research & Communications Officer      sobeoffice@tru.ca
Shantanu Gupta Events & Marketing Assistant IB2055A 250-828-5232 sgupta@tru.ca
Michelle Rutsatz Administrative Assistant IB 2038A 250-377-6054  mrutsatz@tru.ca
Amy Berard Administrative Assistant IB 2079 250-371-5641 aberard@tru.ca
Hinna Parmar Program Assistant IB 2086D 250-371-5579 hparmar@tru.ca
Kimberley Howard Academic & Administrative Coordinator     khoward@tru.ca
Karel A. Zouzal Project Manager - Business Engagement IB 2003 473-229-9585 kzouzal@tru.ca
Advising
Rien Okawa Supervisor, Program Advising ARA 105  250-371-5684 SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Breanna Tate Program Advisor (on leave)      
Corbin Marcotte Program Advisor  ARA 109 250-828-5237  SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Elisabeth Janus Program Advisor ARA 107 250-371-5694 SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Rony Busviah Program Advisor - Term ARA 104 250-828-5148  SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Lydia Rungen Program Advisor - Term ARA 102   SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Claire Irvine Advising Assistant ARA 140  250-828-5060 SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Brianna Owens Advising Assistant - Term ARA 140    SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Bach Nguyen Advising Assistant - Term    ARA140   SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Graduate Programs
Heidi Milovick Director, Graduate Programs IB2034 250-852-7297 hmilovick@tru.ca
Monica Macaulay Coordinator, Grad Program Student Services & Advising ARA 113  778-471-8470 momacaulay@tru.ca
Tomi Owoyemi Coordinator, Grad Program Student Services & Advising ARA 111  250-828-5373 oowoyemi@tru.ca
Denise King Coordinator, Grad Program Student Services & Advising ARA 112  250-828-5278 dking@tru.ca
Keisha Morong Coordinator, Grad Program Student Services & Advising  ARA108   kmorong@tru.ca
Shelley Lee Program Assistant, Grad Program Student Services & Advising ARA 106  250-852-7635 slee@tru.ca
Kara Bond Advising Assistant, Grad Program Student Services & Advising ARA 106   kzurak@tru.ca
Department Chairs
Dan Thompson Chair, Accounting & Finance OM3787 250-828-5078 dthompson@tru.ca
Andrew Fergus Chair, Human Enterprise & Innovation IB2037 250-377-6015 afergus@tru.ca
James Gaisford Chair, Economics IB2001 250-852-7665 jgaisford@tru.ca
Warveni Jap Chair, Marketing IB2048 250-377-6039 wjap@tru.ca
Nancy Southin Chair, Management, International Business, Information & Supply Chain; Associate Graduate Instructor, Co-supervisor IB2013 250-828-5055 nsouthin@tru.ca
Other
Jamie Noakes Business Co-op Coordinator OM1712B 250-377-6115 jnoakes@tru.ca
Tony Kuczma OL Program Advisor OL444B 250-852-6830 AdvisorA@tru.ca