TRU
Business and Economics

Contact Us

General inquiries

sobeoffice@tru.ca

Program inquiries

SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca

Mailing address

School of Business and Economics
Thompson Rivers University
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, British Columbia
Canada V2C 0C8

Administration
NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Michael Henry Dean IB2033 250-852-6290 mihenry@tru.ca
Raymond Cox Associate Dean IB2031A 250-852-6387 rcox@tru.ca
Kaleena Carriere Administrative Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean IB2032 250-371-5756 kcarriere@tru.ca
Kim Cassar Torreggiani Director of Development IB2031B 778-471-8464 kcassartorreggiani@tru.ca
Lisa Lake Coordinator, International
Partnerships & Programs
IB2025 250-852-6266 llake@tru.ca
Colin O'Leary Project Manager, Bridge to Business OM1275 778-471-8391 coleary@tru.ca
Anupreet Sharma Academic & Administrative Coordinator IB2055B 250-371-5846 anusharma@tru.ca
Vince Watson Social Media & Events Coordinator IB2004A 250-828-5211 vwatson@tru.ca
Alexis McKimmie Special Projects & Events Coordinator Assistant (Co-op) IB2004B 250-371-8390 amckimmie@tru.ca
Lori Cooper Divisional Secretary IB2074D 250-852-7151 sobeoffice@tru.ca
Marie Garfied Program Assistant IB2074B 250-371-5803 mgarfield@tru.ca
Denise King Administrative Assistant IB2055A 250-828-5232 dking@tru.ca
Rikia Penchuk Program Assistant IB2074A 250-828-5148 rpenchuk@tru.ca
Advising
Karen Grigoleit Supervisor, Academic Advising IB2081 250-377-6054 kgrigoleit@tru.ca
Elaine Corea Academic Advisor IB2078 250-371-5867 SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Heather Gnoato Academic Advisor IB2078 250-371-5864 SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Rien Okawa Academic Advisor IB2084 250-371-5684 SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Breanne Tate Advising Assistant IB2074 250-371-5694 SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca
Graduate Programs
Heidi Milovick Director, Graduate Programs IB2077 250-852-7297 hmilovick@tru.ca
Catherine Dallaire Coordinator, Grad Program Student Services & Advising IB2083 250-377-6195 cdallaire@tru.ca
Monica Macaulay Coordinator, Grad Program Student Services & Advising IB2085 778-471-8470 momacaulay@tru.ca
Shelley Lee Program Assistant, Grad Program Student Services & Advising IB2074C 250-828-5060 slee@tru.ca
Department Chairs
Bernie Warren Interim Chair, Accounting & Finance IB2016 250-371-5936 rkimmel@tru.ca
Ehsan Latif Chair, Economics IB2052 250-377-6026 elatif@tru.ca
Andrew Fergus Chair, Human Enterprise & Innovation IB2037 250-377-6015 afergus@tru.ca
Avninder Gill Chair, Management, Information & Supply Chain IB2017 250-828-5155 agill@tru.ca
Warveni Jap Chair, Marketing & International Business IB2048 250-377-6039 wjap@tru.ca
Other
Shawn Read BBA Co-op Coordinator OM1712B 250-371-5699 sread@tru.ca
Bobby Gill OL Program Advisor OL337C 250-852-6442 AdvisorA@tru.ca
Tony Kuczma OL Program Advisor OL444B 250-852-6830 AdvisorA@tru.ca
Theresa Brooks ABTS On-Campus Program Coordinator OM1273 250-371-5878 tbrooks@tru.ca