Team Info

This is a big year for the WolfPack men’s soccer team. The WolfPack have made a continual improvement each year since joining Canada West. In 2017-18, the push is not only to make the playoffs in the Canada West Pacific Division but also to show well at the Usport Soccer Nationals.

John Antulov and company will host the prestigious event November 9-12th at Hillside Stadium.

The ‘Pack have a solid core of their veterans returning. Two time Canada West all-star Ryan Glanville (Williams Lake, BC) is back for his fifth and final year of eligibility. The two time USport Academic All Canadian will lead the offense along with third year midfielder Justin Donaldson (Kamloops, BC) and fourth year forward Mitch Popadynetz (Nelson, BC).

Both Donaldson (Victoria Highlanders) and Popadynetz (TSS Rovers) played in the PDL this summer to gain experience which will help their performance with the WolfPack this season.

On the back end: Finlay McPhie (Vernon, BC), Adam Swanson (North Vancouver, BC), and Maxime Feujean (Servas, France) have returned.

The midfield will be bolstered by sophomore Yuya Nakano (Aichi, Japan) and veteran Colton Walker (Sicamous, BC).

With this being a special year, assistant coaches Brandon Mendez (Calgary, AB) and Allan Connor (Salmon Arm, BC) have decided to play out their athletic eligibility. Mendez will solidify the midfield while Connor adds depth at the keeper position as he will vye for playing time alongside sophomores Lubomir Magdolen (Kamloops, BC) and Brady Van Ryswyk (Penticton, BC).

Recruits coming in and hoping to garner field time are: Scott Cramer (5’10” midfield, Williams Lake/Vernon, BC, Vernon Christian School/Thompson Okanagan Football Club (BCPSL)), , Juan Calles (5’9”, midfield/defender, Dola, Qatar, Colegio Maya), Joshua Penny (6’1”, striker/midfielder, Surrey, BC-Surrey Christian School/Coquitlam Metro Ford (BCPSL)), Jordell Afonso (5’10”, midfielder, Penticton, BC-Penticton High School/Penticton Pinnacles (TOSL),Anatoli Leveille (5’10”, midfield, Winnipeg, MB-Glengawn Collegiate/REX-Whitecaps Academy), Justin Hansen (6’2”, midfield/back, Williams Lake, BC- Lake City Secondary/VV OJC Rasmalen (Holland)), and James Fraser (6’3”, striker, Penticton, BC-Penticton Secondary/Simon Fraser University (NCAA Div II)/Penticton Pinnacles (PCSL)).