WolfPack Athletics has moved! Visit our new website at gowolfpack.ca

Team Info

The 2018-19 campaign looks like it will be a successful one for the Thompson Rivers University WolfPack baseball program. Head coach Ray Chadwick has almost his entire starting lineup returning for another campaign.

The pitching rotation is anchored by the ‘two Tylers”. Tyler Moskalyk (Thunder Bay, ON) joined the program last season and not only set the Canadian Collegiate Baseball Conference standard for strike outs, but he was a first team all-star.

Tyler Hodder (Fort McMurray,AB) has been a CCBC all-star his first three seasons with the ‘Pack and was a second team selection in 2017-18.

Returning starters include catcher Connor McKenzie (Kamloops, BC), first baseman Josh Snider (Moses Lake, WA), second baseman Zac Comeault (Port Coquitlam, BC), shortstop Liam Rihela (White Rock, BC) and third baseman Malik James (Woodby, ON) along with outfielders Cole Paquin (Regina, SK) and Adam Filmon (Winnipeg, MB).

Designated hitter Vance Fode (Bow Island, AB) was a CCBC first team all-star last season.

Key players coming off the bench this year will include Matt Pidlisecky (Abbotsford, BC), Jackson Dartnell (Winnipeg, MB), Josh Iannetti (Fort McMurray, AB), Josiah Williams (Maple Ridge, BC) and Kyron Smith (Maple Ridge, BC).

The WolfPack play exhibition games in the fall with their regular season starting in the fall. The CCBC has jumped to seven teams with the addition of the University of Alberta Golden Bears. They join defending champion Okanagan College, Prairie BasebalL Academy out of Lethbridge, Alberta (who’ve won the league title six of the last seven years), Vancouver Island University of Nanaimo, BC, University of Fraser Valley of Abbotsford, BC and the University of Calgary.

Thompson Rivers plays its home games out of Norbrock Stadium on McArthur Island.