Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Designated Smoking Areas

To provide a safe and healthy workplace and learning environment for the entire campus community, TRU’s Smoking/Tobacco Policy has been updated, with the creation of nine new designated smoking areas. Smoking is only permitted in Designated Smoking Areas outside of the buildings below:

  1. Arts and Education
  2. Campus Activity Centre
  3. House of Learning
  4. Human Resources
  5. Library
  6. Old Main
  7. Science
  8. TRU Residence
  9. Trades
More Information