

## UNIVERSITY TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE (UTPC)

# Annual Report to Senate

For the Period July 1, 2021 – June 30, 2022

### Membership from July 1, 2021 to June 30, 2022

Interim Provost & Vice-President Academic and Research, Donna Murnaghan (ongoing) Interim VP Research, Will Garrett-Petts (ongoing)

Dean, Faculty of Law, Daleen Millard (effective October 2, 2021)

Faculty of Arts, Richard McCutcheon (Jul 1, 2021 – Oct 1, 2021)

Dean, Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Doug Booth

Bob Gaglardi School of Business and Economics, Jim Gaisford

Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Lian Dumouchel

**Faculty of Arts** 

Catherine Ortner (effective Sept 11, 2021)
Jeff McLaughlin (July 1, 2021 – Aug 1, 2021)

Faculty of Education and Social Work, Cindy Piwowar

Faculty of Law, Craig Jones

Faculty of Science, Musfig Rahman

Faculty of Student Development, Larry lles

Open Learning Division, Melissa Jakubec

School of Nursing, Renee Anderson

School of Trades and Technology, Tom Haag

University Library, Brenda Smith

TRUFA Observer (non-voting), Tara Lyster

Amy Paterson (substituted Nov 19, 2021 and part of Feb 3, 2022) Donna Bentham (substituted Jan 13, 2022)

#### **Meeting Dates**

August 24, 2021	January 20, 2022	March 3, 2022	May 24, 2022
November 19, 2021	January 27, 2022	March 10, 2022	
January 6, 2022	February 3, 2022	March 17, 2022	
January 13, 2022	February 10, 2022	March 24, 2022	

# Summary Table 2021/2022

The number of Faculty Members recommended for tenure and/or promotion by their Division, Faculty or School Tenure & Promotion Committee (DFSTPC):	25
<ul> <li>Bob Gaglardi School of Business and Economics</li> <li>Tenure (2)</li> <li>Associate Teaching Professor (1)</li> <li>Associate Professor (1)</li> <li>Professor (1)</li> </ul>	
Faculty of Arts  Tenure (1) Associate Professor (1)	
Faculty of Education and Social Work  Tenure (4) Associate Teaching Professor (4) Associate Professor (1) Professor (2)	
Faculty of Law • Professor (3)	
Faculty of Science     Tenure (1)     Associate Professor (2)     Professor (2)	
Learning, Design and Innovations  Tenure (1) Instructional Support II (1)	
School of Nursing	
School of Trades and Technology  Tenure (2) Associate Teaching Professor (1)	
University Library  Tenure (1) Librarian II (1)	

The number of Faculty Members not recommended for tenure and/or promotion by their DFSTPC	2
The number of Faculty Members recommended by the DFSTPC which were not recommended by the University Tenure and Promotion Committee	0
The number of Faculty Members not recommended by the DFSTPC that were recommended by the University Tenure and Promotion Committee	1

Respectfully submitted,

Lonna Mwinaglan

Donna Murnaghan, PhD, RN

Interim Provost and Vice-President Academic and Research

Chair, University Tenure and Promotion Committee