UNIVERSITY TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE (UTPC)

Annual Report to Senate

For the Period July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

Membership from July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021

Provost & Vice-President Academic, Christine Bovis-Cnossen, CHAIR (ongoing) **AVP Research and Graduate Studies**, Will Garrett-Petts (ongoing)

Dean, Faculty of Arts, Richard McCutcheon

Dean, Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Doug Booth

Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Lian Dumouchel

Faculty of Arts, Jeff McLaughlin

Faculty of Education and Social Work

Cindy Piwowar

Shelly Johnson (interim member for C. Piwowar Sept 25, 2020 – May 27, 2021)

Faculty of Law, Craig Jones (effective January 1, 2021)

Faculty of Science, Musfiq Rahman

Faculty of Student Development, Larry lles

Open Learning Division, Michelle Harrison

School of Business and Economics, Jim Gaisford

School of Nursing

Krista Lussier (Jul 1 – Sept 30, 2020) Renee Anderson (effective Oct 1, 2020)

School of Trades and Technology, Tom Haag

University Library, Brenda Smith

TRUFA Observer (non-voting), Mónica Sánchez-Flores

Meeting Dates

November 5, 2020	January 28, 2021	March 4, 2021	May 6, 2021
January 7, 2021	February 4, 2021	March 11, 2021	
January 14, 2021	February 11, 2021	April 27, 2021	
January 21, 2021	February 25, 2021	April 28, 2021	

Summary Table 2020/2021

Summary Table 2020/2021	
The number of Faculty Members recommended for tenure and/or promotion by their Division, Faculty or School Tenure & Promotion Committee (DFSTPC):	26
Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts & Tourism	
Faculty of Arts	
Faculty of Education and Social Work Tenure (4) Associate Teaching Professor (3) Associate Professor (3) Professor (3)	
Faculty of Science Tenure (1) Associate Professor (1) Teaching Professor (1) Professor (1)	
Open Learning Division	
School of Business and Economics	
School of Nursing	
School of Trades and Technology Tenure (1) Associate Teaching Professor (1)	
University Library Tenure (2) Librarian II (2)	

The number of Faculty Members not recommended for tenure and/or promotion by their DFSTPC	0
The number of Faculty Members recommended by the DFSTPC which were not recommended by the Senate Tenure and Promotion Committee	0
The number of Faculty Members not recommended by the DFSTPC that were recommended by the Senate Tenure and Promotion Committee	0

Respectfully submitted,

Christine L. Bovis-Cnossen, PhD, FRSA

Provost and Vice-President Academic and Research

Chair, University Tenure and Promotion Committee