

# UNIVERSITY TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE (UTPC)

## Annual Report to Senate

For the Period July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2023

## Membership from July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023

Provost & Vice-President Academic and Research, Gillian Balfour (ongoing) Interim VP Research, Will Garrett-Petts (ongoing)

Dean, Faculty of Law, Daleen Millard

**Dean**, Faculty of Education and Social Work, Yasmin Dean (effective Jan 1, 2023) Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Doug Booth (Jul 1, 2022 – Dec 31, 2022)

## **Bob Gaglardi School of Business and Economics**

Jim Gaisford (Jul 1, 2022 – Sept 19, 2022) Laura Lamb (effective Sept 20, 2022)

Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Lian Dumouchel

Faculty of Arts, Catherine Ortner

Faculty of Education and Social Work, Cindy Piwowar

Faculty of Law, Craig Jones

#### **Faculty of Science**

Musfiq Rahman (Jul 1, 2022 – Sept 13, 2022) Sean McGuinness (effective Jan 13, 2023)

Faculty of Student Development, Larry lles

LDI/Open Learning Division, Melissa Jakubec

School of Nursing, Renee Anderson

### School of Trades and Technology

Tom Haag (Jul 1, 2022 – Oct 5, 2022) Paul Simpson (effective Oct 6, 2023)

University Library, Elizabeth Rennie (effective Aug 27, 2022)

TRUFA Observer (non-voting), Tara Lyster

Mahtab Nazemi (substituted Jan 19 & Mar 16, 2023)

## **Meeting Dates**

November 25, 2022 January 5, 12, 19, 26, 2023 February 2, 9, 16, 2023 March 16, 23, 2023 May 23, 2023

# Summary Table 2022/2023

The number of Faculty Members recommended for tenure and/or promotion by their Division, Faculty or School Tenure & Promotion Committee (DFSTPC):	23
Bob Gaglardi School of Business and Economics  Tenure (3) Associate Teaching Professor (3)	
Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism	
Faculty of Education and Social Work  Tenure (3) Associate Teaching Professor (1) Associate Professor (2) Teaching Professor (1) Professor (1)	
Faculty of Law     Tenure (1)     Associate Professor (1)     Professor (1)	
Faculty of Science     Tenure (5)     Associate Teaching Professor (2)     Associate Professor (3)     Professor (1)	
Learning, Design and Innovations  Tenure (1) Instructional Support II (1)	
School of Nursing  Tenure (1) Associate Professor (1)	
School of Trades and Technology  Tenure (2) Associate Teaching Professor (3)	
University Library  • Librarian (1)	

The number of Faculty Members not recommended for tenure and/or promotion by their DFSTPC	1
The number of Faculty Members recommended by the DFSTPC which were not recommended by the University Tenure and Promotion Committee	0
The number of Faculty Members not recommended by the DFSTPC that were recommended by the University Tenure and Promotion Committee	0

Respectfully submitted,

Gillian Balfour, PhD, RN

Provost and Vice-President Academic

Gellian Baylour

Chair, University Tenure and Promotion Committee