SENATE TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE (STPC)

Annual Report to Senate

For the Period July 1, 2019 – June 30, 2020

Membership from July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020

Provost & Vice-President Academic, Christine Bovis-Cnossen, CHAIR (ongoing) **AVP Research and Graduate Studies**, Will Garrett-Petts (ongoing)

Dean, Faculty of Arts, Richard McCutcheon (effective Oct 2, 2019)

Faculty of Education and Social Work, Airini (Jul 1 – Oct 1, 2019)

Dean, Faculty of Law, Brad Morse (Jul 1 – Dec 31, 2019)

Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Doug Booth (effective Jan 1, 2020)

Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts and Tourism, Lian Dumouchel

Faculty of Arts, Jeff McLaughlin (effective Sept 10, 2019)

Faculty of Education and Social Work, Cindy Piwowar (effective Oct 23, 2019) Jim Hu – filled vacant position temporarily on Sept 19, 2019

Faculty of Law, Richard Oppong

Faculty of Science, Musfig Rahman

Faculty of Student Development, Larry lles

Open Learning Division, Michelle Harrison

School of Business and Economics, Jim Gaisford

School of Nursing, Krista Lussier

School of Trades, Tom Haag

University Library, Brenda Smith

TRUFA Observers (non-voting), Mónica Sánchez-Flores

Tom Friedman (assisted/mentored Oct 31, 2019)
Katherine Watmough (substituted Sept 19, 2019, Jan 16 & Mar 19, 2020)

Meeting Dates

September 19, 2019	January 16, 2020	February 27, 2020
October 31, 2019	January 23, 2020	March 12, 2020
November 25, 2019	January 30, 2020	March 19, 2020
January 9, 2020	February 6, 2020	June 1, 2020

Summary Table 2019/2020

The number of Faculty Members recommended for tenure and/or promotion by their Division, Faculty or School Tenure & Promotion Committee (DFSTPC):	20
Faculty of Adventure, Culinary Arts & Tourism	
Faculty of Arts	
Faculty of Education and Social Work Tenure (1) Associate Professor (1)	
Faculty of Law Tenure (2) Senior Lecturer (1) Associate Professor (1)	
Faculty of Science Tenure (2) Senior Lecturer (3)	
Faculty of Student Development	
School of Business and Economics Tenure (2) Associate Professor (2)	
School of Nursing Tenure (2) Associate Professor (1)	
School of Trades and Technology • Tenure (1)	
University Library Tenure (1) Librarian II (1)	

The number of Faculty Members not recommended for tenure and/or promotion by their DFSTPC	0
The number of Faculty Members recommended by the DFSTPC which were not recommended by the Senate Tenure and Promotion Committee	0
The number of Faculty Members not recommended by the DFSTPC that were recommended by the Senate Tenure and Promotion Committee	0

Respectfully submitted,

Christine L. Bovis-Cnossen, PhD, FRSA

Provost and Vice-President Academic and Research

Chair, Senate Tenure and Promotion Committee