Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University
Ask a Librarian

Library Staff

If you have a general question or are not sure who to contact, send an email to library@tru.ca or give us a call at 250-828-5306. We'll make sure you're directed to the right person!

 LocationPhoneEmail
General Information Services
Circulation, Reference, and Research
Main Library 250-828-5306 library@tru.ca
Eshelby, Brenda
Library Client Service Associate
L102 250-828-5309 beshelby@tru.ca
Gaynor, Kathy
Scholarly Communications Librarian
L212 250-377-6055 kgaynor@tru.ca
Haggarty, Penny
Collection Services Librarian (Acquisitions, Cataloguing, Donations)
L214 250-828-5303 phaggarty@tru.ca
Hardy, Mark
Library Client Service Associate
L213 250-828-5302 mahardy@tru.ca
Hemmings, Mary
Law Librarian
OM3661 250-828-5111 mhemmings@tru.ca
Johnson, Kristen
Library Client Service Associate
L213 778-471-8377 kjohnson@tru.ca
Johnston, Kathleen
Library Client Service Associate
HOL302 250-828-5312 kajohnston@tru.ca
Lampreau, Jessie
Library Client Service Associate
L102 250-371-5984 jlampreau@tru.ca
Lunn, Peggy
Library Manager
HL316 250-828-5304 plunn@tru.ca
Mathenia, Brenda
University Librarian
HL314 250-828-5305 bmathenia@tru.ca
Mattu, Rob
Library Client Service Associate
L102B 250-828-5310 rmattu@tru.ca
Paterson, Amy McLay
Electronic Resources and Assessment Librarian
L208 250-852-7832 apaterson@tru.ca
Penner, Anita
Library Client Service Associate
L213 250-828-5307 apenner@tru.ca
Purcell, Michael
Systems Librarian
L219 250-828-5021 mpurcell@tru.ca
Rennie, Elizabeth
Instruction and Research Services Librarian, Librarians' Department Chair
L204 250-371-5775 erennie@tru.ca
Ruhwald, Natasha
Library Client Service Associate
L102B 250-852-7972 nruhwald@tru.ca
Sampson, Trina
Library Client Service Associate
L213 250-828-5308 tsampson@tru.ca
Scharien, Gillian
Library Client Service Associate
HOL302 250-828-5312 gscharien@tru.ca
Schlotter, Alana
Library Client Service Associate
L102B 778-471-8372 aschlotter@tru.ca
Smith, Brenda
Open Education Librarian
L210 250-828-5098 brsmith@tru.ca
Spitman, Jen
Administration and Communications Assistant
HOL307 250-828-5300 jspitman@tru.ca
Svendsen, Melissa
Williams Lake Campus Librarian
WLK1155 250-392-8031 msvendsen@tru.ca
Verhoeff, Dave
Library Client Service Associate, Law Library
OM3641 778-471-8453 dverhoeff@tru.ca
Watmough, Katherine
Access and User Services Librarian
L213B 250-852-7287 kwatmough@tru.ca
Wells, Julia
User Engagement and Student Success Librarian
L202 250-852-7834 jwells@tru.ca