Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Introduction to Service Catalogue

Service Catalogue

This service catalogue is the default, or base, service level agreement between IT Services and the TRU community and it will help identify what service levels can be expected for a particular service or product.

We understand that some groups have different requirements for services or products and these requirements will need to be negotiated, defined and signed-off in separate service level agreements between IT Services and the group. If you do not have a specific service level agreement, the service levels listed in the IT Services Core Service Catalogue will apply.

When you contact IT Services for service, we will attempt to meet or exceed the target times estimated for the various services levels. However, due to seasonal volumes (e.g. term start-ups) or system wide outages, we may not be able to perform the service required within these target estimates. During these times, break/fix incidents take precedence over requests for new service.

If you have any questions about the IT Services Core Services Catalogue, please contact Karen Wiens, IT Client Services Manager at 250-852-6325.

IT Services Contacts

Brian Mackay - AVP, Digital Strategies & CIO – bmackay@tru.ca

Gurjit Lalli – Assistant to AVP – glalli@tru.ca

Hugh Burley – Manager, Information Security – hburley@tru.ca

Karen Wiens – Manager, IT Client Services - kwiens@tru.ca

David Burkholder – Manager, Learning and Communication Systems – dburkholder@tru.ca

Wes Cole – Director, Network and Technical Services – wcole@tru.ca
 
Ellis Herbert – Director, Enterprise Systems and Deputy CIO – eherbert@tru.ca