Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Faculty

NamePositionContact
Alger, Connie Senior Lecturer
ECE Program Coordinator, ECE Practica Coordinator (Yr 1)
250-377-6087
calger@tru.ca
Calder Stegemann, Kim Associate Professor 250-371-5736
kcalder@tru.ca
Churchley, John    Principal Lecturer, B.Ed. Program Coordinator   

250-371-5664
jchurchley@tru.ca

Doan, Laura Assistant Professor
ECE Practica Coordinator (Yr 2)
250-371-5760
ldoan@tru.ca
Handford, Tory Assistant Professor 250-852-6353
vhandford@tru.ca
Howe, Edward Assistant Professor 250-371-5526
ehowe@tru.ca
Lidster, Susan Limited Term Lecturer
B.Ed. Practica Coordinator
250-828-5243
slidster@tru.ca
McCormick, Rod Professor, Research Chair
(Aboriginal Child and Maternal Health)
250-852-7152
rmccormick@tru.ca
Neufeld, Patricia Professor  250-852-7006
pneufeld@tru.ca
Piwowar, Cindy Lecturer 250-371-5666
cpiwowar@tru.ca
Ramirez, Gloria Associate Professor, MEd Coordinator 250-371-5565
gramirez@tru.ca
Rees, Carol Associate Professor & SOE Chair 250-828-5004
crees@tru.ca
Soberlak, Peter Lecturer, PE Coordinator 250-828-5281
psoberlak@tru.ca
Stevens, Nan Senior Lecturer (on sabbatical) 250-852-7158
nstevens@tru.ca
Walton, Patrick Professor 250-828-5378
pwalton@tru.ca

Sessional Teaching

Listed below are those currently providing sessional teaching in our department.

NamePositionContact
Balan, Rose Marie    BEd Faculty Mentor
 rbalan@tru.ca
Bongila, Jean-Pierre MEd Sessional Lecturer  
Bonnah, Shelly MEd Sessional Lecturer    sbonnah@tru.ca
Cope Watson, Georgann MEd Sessional Lecturer gcopewatson@tru.ca
Critchley, Elizabeth    BEd Faculty Mentor
ecritchley@tru.ca
Eadie, Nicolette BEd Faculty Mentor  neadie@tru.ca
Fairbrother, David    BEd Faculty Mentor dfairbrother@tru.ca
Garfield, Tanya ECE Sessional Lecturer    tgarfield@tru.ca
Gurney, Pamela       BEd Sessional Lecturer pgurney@tru.ca
Henry, Diane          ECE Sessional Lecturer    dhenry@tru.ca
John, Bucky L.    FNLG Sessional Lecturer  
Jules, Mona       FNLG Sessional Lecturer mjules@tru.ca
Kelly, June    FNLG Coordinator jukelly@tru.ca
Larson, Colleen       BEd Faculty Mentor       clarson@tru.ca
Letterlough, Roxane    FNST Sessional Lecturer rletterlough@tru.ca
Little, Tatiana    PhEd Sessional Lecturer    tlittle@tru.ca
Manuel, Kathleen    FNLG Sessional Lecturer    kjonesmanuel@tru.ca
McLean, Barbara   ECE Sessional Lecturer bmclean@tru.ca
Miller, Jack    BEd Faculty Mentor    jamiller@tru.ca
Palson, Nancy    BEd Faculty Mentor     npalson@tru.ca
Pannu, Gurdeep BEd Faculty Mentor    gpannu@tru.ca
Powrie, Steven  BEd Sessional Lecturer spowrie@tru.ca
Ruberg, Beverly    BEd Sessional Lecturer,  bruberg@tru.ca
Sullivan, Terry     MEd Sessional Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty    tsullivan@tru.ca
Wielgoz, Robert    BEd Sessional Lecturer  rwielgoz@tru.ca                                
Wintrup, Glen    ECE Sessional Lecturer    gwintrup@tru.ca