Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Our Faculty

Sociology

Campos-García, Alejandro

BA, MA, PhD-ABD (York)
Sessional Lecturer
Email: acamposgarcia@tru.ca

Dorogi, Daniel

BA (Hons), MA (SFU)
Lecturer
Office: AE 221
Email: ddorogi@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5372

Farough, Dawn

BA, MA, PhD (British Columbia)
Assistant Professor
Office: AE 393
Email: dfarough@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5496

Faulkner, Ellen

BA, MA, PhD (Toronto)
Lecturer 
Office: AE 395
Email: efaulkner@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5519
McGivern, Ronald

BA, MA
Senior Lecturer 
Office: AE 247
Email: rmcgivern@tru.ca
Phone: 250-377-6020

Sánchez-Flores, Mónica J.

BA, MSc, PhD (Edinburgh)
Assistant Professor
Office: AE 397
Email: msanchez@tru.ca
Phone: 250-377-6073

Neal Smithwick

BA, MA, PhD (Waterloo)
Sessional Lecturer 
Office: AE 268C
Email: nsmithwick@tru.ca
Phone: 250-377-6075


Anthropology

Bedard, Beth

BA, MA, PhD (Durham)
Sessional Lecturer (Williams Lake Campus)
Office: 1017
Email: mailto:bbedard@tru.ca
Phone: 250-392-8185

Cooke, Lisa

BA, MA, PhD (York)
Associate Professor
Office: AE 143
Email: lcooke@tru.ca
Phone: 250-852-7290

Hutchings, Karl

BA, MA, PhD (SFU)
Associate Professor (Archaeology)
Office: AE 123
Email: khutchings@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5767

Scheffel, David

BA, Cert. Soc. Anth., MA, PhD (McMaster)
Professor
Office: AE 125
Email: dscheffel@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5182


Open Learning

de Beer, Beth

BA, MA
Email: bdebeer@tru.ca
Phone: 250-852-6966

Farough, Dawn

BA, MA, PhD
Email:dfarough@tru.ca
Phone: 250-852-7760

Hessing, Melody

BA, MA, PhD
Email:mhessing@tru.ca
Phone:250-852-7039

Little, William

BA, MA, PhD
Email: wlittle@tru.ca
Phone: 250-852-7758

Pakkala, Carol

BA, JD, PID
Phone: 250-852-7781

Sanchez-Flores, Monica J.

BA, MSc, PhD
Email: msanchez@tru.ca
Phone: 250-852-7761

Tomaszewski, Andreas

BA, BA, MA, PhD
Email: atomaszewski@tru.ca
Phone: 250-852-7787