Thompson Rivers University
Thompson Rivers University

Philosophy, History and Politics Faculty

Philosophy

Baugh, Bruce, Ph.D. (Toronto), Professor, Philosophy
Coordinator, Philosophy
Office: AE 331
Email: bbaugh@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5581

Booth, Kelvin, Ph.D. (Southern Illinios) Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Office: AE 186
Email: kbooth@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-6080

McLaughlin, Jeff, Ph.D. (Alberta), Associate Professor, Philosophy
Chair, Philosophy, History and Politics
Office: AE 335
Email: jmclaughlin@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5734

Tapley, Robin, Ph.D. (McMaster), Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Office: AE 321
Email: rtapley@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5495

Woodrow, Jenna, Ph.D. (Dalhousie), Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Office: AE 329
Email: jwoodrow@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5208

History

Bell, Wilson, Ph.D. (Toronto), Assistant Professor, History and Politics
Office: AE 353
Email: wbell@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5229

Block, Tina, Ph.D. (Victoria), History Major Program Advisor
Office: AE 347
Email: tblock@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5329

Gorman, Michael, Ph.D.(Cal-San Diego), Senior Lecturer
Office: AE 325
Email: mgorman@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5399

Penny Light, Tracy, Ph.D. (Waterloo), Associate Professor
Office: AE 268B
Email: tpennylight@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5348

St.John-Stark, Annie, Ph.D. (Kent State), Assistant Professor, History
Office: AE 323
Email: astjohn@tru.ca
Phone: 250-377-6024

Politics

Bell, Wilson, Ph.D. (Toronto), Assistant Professor, Politics and History
Office: AE 353
Email: wbell@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5229

Cook, Derek, M.A. (Alberta), Politics
Office: AE 195
Email: dcook@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5244

Hanlon, Robert, Ph.D (City-Hong Kong), Assistant Professor, Politics
Office: AE 333
Email: rhanlon@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5527

Kading, Terry, Ph.D. (Alberta), Associate Professor, Politics
Office: AE 331
Email: tkading@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5523

Open Learning Faculty

Allison Barnes, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
John Belshaw, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Mark Butorac, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Derek Cook, B.A., M.A.
Norman Fennema, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Diane Purvey, B.A., M.A., Ph.D.
Mark Salopek, B.A., B.Comm., M.A., Ph.D.
Monica Sanchez-Flores, B.A., M.Sc., Ph.D.
Susan Turner, B.A., M.Ed., M.A., Ph.D.
Jill Wade, B.A., M.A., B.L.S., M.A., Ph.D.