

Thompson Rivers University Winter 2021 Election and Re-election Results

Electoral results for the following positions on the Board of Governors, the University Senate, the Planning Council for Open Learning and the TRU Community Corporation through the winter 2021 election and *reelection* are as follows:

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

Two (2) Student representatives. Appointment term, one year: September 1, 2021 to August 31, 2022.

Nominees:

Bhavika Jain	Elected	165 votes
Adam Burke	Elected	88 votes
Kerri Schill		75 votes
Azul Hernandez-Billy		60 votes

Re-election following appeal of Winter 2021 By-election for non-faculty representative to Board

In accordance with the TRU Election Procedures, the results of the winter 2021 by-election for a Board of Governors non-faculty representative were appealed. At the May meeting of Senate, Senate voted in favour of the Senate Appeals Committee's recommendation to allow the appeal. A re-election was held and these are the results:

Re-election: One (1) Non-faculty representative: *to fill the vacancy* for the remainder of the appointment term: January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2023

Nominees:

Jasmine Haskell	Elected	87 votes
Lori De Frias		70 votes
Jan O'Brien		11 votes

UNIVERSITY SENATE

Four (4) Student representatives. Appointment term one year: September 1, 2021, to August 31, 2022.

Nominees:

Elected	144 votes
Elected	138 votes
Elected	125 votes
Elected	98 votes
	81 votes
	79 votes
	Elected Elected

By-election: One (1) Support Staff representative *to fill the vacancy* for the remainder of the appointment term; January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2023.

Nominees:

Rien Okawa	Elected	71 votes
Navin Jain		41 votes



By-election: One (1) Open Learning Teaching Staff representative *to fill the vacancy* for the remainder of the appointment term; January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2023.

Nominee:

Mary Kruger Elected by acclamation

PLANNING COUNCIL FOR OPEN LEARNING (PCOL)

One (1) TRU Open Learning Student representative. Appointment term one year: September 1, 2021, to August 31, 2022.

Nominees:

Conor McCarthyElected70 votesKennedy Montano65 votesMichael Haley33 votesMichael Cupello31 votes

TRU COMMUNITY TRUST BOARD OF DIRECTORS

One (1) TRU Student representative. Appointment term one year: September 1, 2021, to August 31, 2022.

Nominees:

Prabhjot Singh Tinna **Elected** by acclamation Bhavika Jain Candidate withdrawn